We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Robles Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paso Robles Travelodge to your Saves list
Paso Robles Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2701 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
California City, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Barely Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I could have rated it poor; however, my experience was better that poor. To start, when you open the door with anticipation, the first thing you see is a bedspread with two large stains on it. Then there was a large stain on the floor as well. Since dogs are allowed, I figured that was the source for the stains. I'm sure they were very old stains, the room did not smell. Yes, the guy on the phone is very difficult to understand and is a basic zero in person. Obviously no personality. The bathroom was very clean. The room was large. It was noisy up until about 8:00pm and then it was very quiet. I didn't like chairs in the room or the toilet. Both were very uncomfortable for some reason. The bed was very comfortable. Ice machine was great. Plenty of parking. A/C worked great. I won't be going back. There are a lot of other motels in Paso Robles to try next time for the same price or a few dollars more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    29
    39
    75
See reviews for
28
60
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I spent one night as a base for wine tasting. The room was large, clean, quiet, and cheap. Check in and check out were very easy. The location is perfect to access both 46 east and west. We will be back. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My work put me up here, I've only just arrived but am horrified. It's 103 degrees and the pool hasn't worked for months. The room smells! The replacement room also smells! The air conditioning has been on for three hours and it is still miserable in my room. I thought to open the window in the bathroom and discovered the area behind the motel smells! Everything is old. To say this is a last resort would be lying, if it weren't for the fact my company had already been charged for the week, I would be gone. I'm going to try to stay the night but I may just pay for a room elsewhere on my own dime for the remainder of the week. I am also going to find out who booked this so I can send them to this site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I called the hotel to see if I could get a refund, because I was hours away and would be arriving very late if I made it all the way to Paso Robles. I had trouble understanding the man who answered the phone because of his accent, but no, he wouldn't give a refund because it was after 6:00 PM. OK, so I arrived after 3 AM and he was clearly not happy to be awakened. It took a very long time to check in, perhaps because he was so sleepy it was hard for him to do the transaction. The loud conversations in Hindi out in the courtyard, people calling to one another, children running past the door, etc. were all enough to wake us up and keep us awake starting around 8, because apparently there is no soundproofing at all. It sounded like they were in the room with us. We got up to take advantage of the breakfast, only to discover that there were no tables at which to eat. We had to ask for them to go get the milk for the cereal, then sat and held the bowls while eating. We went back to bed for another hour or so, then the front desk called and hung up on me. I know this is a worn-down, old hotel, but a little courtesy while people are trying to sleep would go a long way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

booked here last minute, the La Quinta was full and we'd tried the Motel 6 which also takes dogs and weren't impressed, but I'd go back to Motel 6 rather than stay here again. The people in the office were fine, although a little unfriendly, and has a cute center lawn area. The room we had was very old and shabby looking. Bathroom had only a small shower stall, and was small overall. Looks like their approach to re-caulking is to just put more on because there was a lot of it around the sink and shower. It is dog friendly, but they charge extra each night for the dog (Motel 6 and La Quinta do not). Their "continental breakfast" consists of an automated dispensor of breakfast cereal which is served in the office. We were just there for wine tasting and spent little time in the room, so if I were doing something last minute/cheap like this again, I'd go back to the Motel 6 -- which also is not much to speak of, but better than this.

Room Tip: if you have an option, ask for a room facing the back/pool area. one side faces a school, and since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Ca.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was desperate to find a hotel for a friend and I and everything was disappearing fast. I grabbed this room at Travelodge thinking at worst it would be like a Motel 6. WOW was I wrong!! I have looked very closely around the room, and it is clean, I can say that much. However, it is so old and patched with plaster, you'd never notice that it is clean. The comforter is one of those really old polyester ones from 1970, and although it may not really be that old it certainly looks it, complete with faded colors and pilled fabric. I'm going to take a shower in the scary shower stall, then go home and boil myself in my own shower just to be safe. I was completely covered all night with my jammies and socks, but kept waking up a little freaked out because the comforter was touching my face. This place makes you feel itchy. Next time I'll suck it up and pay more to stay somewhere less dumpy.

Room Tip: My best advice would be don't choose one here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Motel looks pretty enough: older court around big lawn.But once in the room, found heater didn't work, neither did many of the sockets, not the T.V. remote either. And the "free" wifi wasn't strong enough to connect (inspite of a trip to the office). The curtains didn't meet in the middle so gap, AND the toilet leaked. The toilet that had a cleaner's paper sanitary band on it,had a public hair on the seat. However, if you're travelling with a dog, they do have a "Dog Run", a clean grassy area fenced in your pooch can be off leash.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#6 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Travelodge

Address: 2701 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paso Robles Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paso Robles Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Travelodge Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Robles Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.