We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Stay Here any time we are in Paso Robles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adelaide Inn to your Saves list
Adelaide Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Special. Click Here!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
San Gabriel, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We Stay Here any time we are in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is the only place we stay when we visit Paso Robles. Rooms are always clean, beds comfortable, and staff is so helpful. We were given coupons for Margie's Diner next door, and wine tasting. The Adelaide Inn is centrally located and close to several restaurants, gas stations and freeway. They also give discount for AAA and AARP.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideInn, Director of Sales at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Lisa,

I wanted to Thank you for staying at the Adelaide Inn recently. Our staff works hard to please everyone and it is always nice to hear customers tell us about their stay with us. We are at your service, and await for the next opportunity to serve you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    175
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
229
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were here on Jan 16 & 17, 2014 for a wine tasting trip. We got room 519 (2nd floor), which are excellent rooms. Always really clean and fresh. The room decorations are very pleasant. The front desk staff always seem to remember us when we check in once every 6 months or so, so that is a great welcome. The front room has a couch and a chair, along with a desk & chair. The bathroom is very nice with lots of counter space. They also have a refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. Plenty of closet and drawer space for your clothes.
They also have a very nice pool area and Jacuzzi.
This is a very cost effective place to stay FOR THE PRICE, which is why we have been coming back for the past 7 or 8 years now. Its perfect for us because we really only need a place to sleep and get cleaned up as were always out and about in Paso. Great location for the wineries and also very close to downtown for eating and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideInn, Director of Sales at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Dennis,

I wanted to Thank you for staying at the Adelaide Inn recently. Our staff works hard to please everyone and it is always nice to hear customers tell us about their stay with us. We are at your service, and await for the next opportunity to serve you as our guest.

Yes, we just redid the pool area deck and we agree is looks very nice and inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were just spending one night in Paso Robles but would definitely stay here again. This is an old-style motel that's been updated very nicely. All the conveniences you could need, great staff, and convenient location. Gave us a discount coupon for breakfast at the restaurant next door. AARP rate was only $94.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideInn, Director of Sales at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Pamela,

I wanted to Thank you for staying at the Adelaide Inn recently. Our staff works hard to please everyone and it is always nice to hear customers tell us about their stay with us. We are at your service, and await for the next opportunity to serve you as our guest.

Yes, we do honor AAA and AARP discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We always stay at the Adelaide Inn when in the area. It is convenient to restaurants, downtown with its nice movie theater, and the wineries nearby. The previous reviews detail the assets of the rooms well. I would add that the staff has muffins, scones, cookies, and fresh fruit in the lobby. They do not serve breakfast but also provide a discount coupon at a local restaurant nearby. We find that the scones with coffee, tea, or hot chocolate in the room provide enough breakfast for us. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and updated with lots of thought for one's comfort. We feel secure at the Adelaide and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideInn, Director of Sales at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Happy Traveler,

I wanted to Thank you for staying at the Adelaide Inn recently. Our staff works hard to please everyone and it is always nice to hear customers tell us about their stay with us. We are at your service, and await for the next opportunity to serve you as our guest.

Glad to hear you liked the scones and tea...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the last few years, and now we really don't consider anywhere else. For realistic rates, the rooms have all the facilities normally found in more expensive establishments. The beds are comfortable, with good quality pillow-top mattresses, crisp linen and soft towels. The bathroom and vanity areas are well equipped with toiletries and lots of little extras. Extra points for the illuminated make-up mirror, microwave and full size fridge. Lots of outlets to charge a laptop, and wi-fi that works well. Location is great also. Oh, not forgetting the friendly and helpful staff!
Look no further.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideInn, Director of Sales at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello 14 Foxy,

I wanted to Thank you for staying at the Adelaide Inn recently. Our staff works hard to please everyone and it is always nice to hear customers tell us about their stay with us. We are at your service, and await for the next opportunity to serve you as our guest.

We look forward to your visit the next time you are in town from the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed a few nights to take in the local sights. Very helpful and kind staff at the front desk. I have to say they put thought into the room designs, at least in the newer buildings in the back. Angled toliets, curved shower curtains, tons of counter space in the bathroom, two sinks, etc. You won't find a more spacious room of its kind anywhere. Kudos to them. I didn't give it 5 stars because the refrigerators in the room made constant noise all night and it will wake you up. And the room heaters are just as loud and when they kick in, you'll hear it, asleep or awake. But no complaints overall with these exceptions. Nice, comfy beds :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideInn, Director of Sales at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello SolinBCN,

I wanted to Thank you for staying at the Adelaide Inn recently. Our staff works hard to please everyone and it is always nice to hear customers tell us about their stay with us. We are at your service, and await for the next opportunity to serve you as our guest.

I am sorry to hear the frig was a bit loud in your room, thx for letting us know..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We usually stay in Cambria when traveling north to see family, but decided to make a faster trip. Found this nice, family-run inn/motel to be a great choice. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms and quieter than I expected. Very convenient location. Will definitely return to stay here.

Room Tip: lower rooms making unloading easier, our location in the back was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.