We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could give it more than 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adelaide Inn to your Saves list
Adelaide Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Special. Click Here!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I wish I could give it more than 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the combination of positive reviews and the price. Still, I was not expecting that much. And I've never been this pleasantly surprised by a hotel! I was just blown away by everything about it. For the first time ever I felt compelled to take pictures, so that I could post them here.

The room was about the size of a regular budget hotel room. But the décor was anything but. In fact, I couldn't mind having this furniture in my home. There were 4 nice pillows on each queen bed and the mattresses were very good. We also got a rollaway bed and it looked like it could have been the actual twin size with a very nice mattress. There were two reading lamps over each bed in addition to the night stand lamps. There was a sink in the bathroom and another one outside with a counter going all the way to the opposite wall and around the corner. And at the corner it was made so that you can sit at it (like in a theater dressing room) with an ottoman to sit on and a large vanity mirror with a built in light! In addition to the usual toiletries they provided facial cleansing pads and an exfoliating bath soap.

It seems like with everything they give you way more than they have to. Unlike some hotels that advertise free breakfast and provide very little, these guys don't say anything about breakfast in their description, yet there are mini muffins and scones in the morning, freshly baked cookies in the evening, and always fresh seasonal fruit. They also give $5 breakfast vouchers to the nearby diner. They have a pool, a spa, and a mini-golf course around the pool. There is a picnic area with bbq grills and a table with swing benches and a shade. There is a little fish pond with a water mill. And then there are all those rock and wood statuettes scattered around making the place extra special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    175
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
229
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were meeting friends in Paso for a couple of days and found this hotel with good reviews on Tripadvisor, so I booked it! Check-in was pleasant and easy! We were told there were muffins and fruit in the morning, and then given a $5.00 breakfast voucher per person to Margie's Diner, walking distance from the hotel!

The grounds are nicely maintained!

We stayed in room 203 ($115 on Thursday night), and we were so surprised at the size and decor! It was so well thought out! There was a lounge chair and loveseat that was a pull out bed! Also, a desk! We are extremely "bed fussy" and this bed was soooo comfortable - soft, yet firm! There was a large area before you went into the bathroom that had a sink and about 6' feet of counter space, ladies! And, a makeup mirror, too! I was able to lay out all my makeup and had a whole wall of mirrors for primping! There was also a full-length mirror on the bathroom door!

In the same area was a small fridge with a separate freezer, a microwave, and a coffee area! The bathroom had an additional sink! Shower pressure was good, too!

The room was immaculate and we will stay at the Adelaide Inn again!

We were told by management that it is family-owned and that they also own the Black Oak across the street, and four hotels on Moonstone Beach in Cambria! One of them, The Blue Dolphin, we stayed out before and it is a beautiful place to stay! This family knows what they're doing!

It's in the heart of wine country, and a 30 minute drive to Cambria and San Luis Obispo!

Room Tip: I would suggest staying in the two-story section, since it's more private and quiet! The hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 22 days on a California/Oregon road trip and this was the nicest hotel we stayed in. And it was not the most expensive by a long shot. Charlie at the desk is high energy and very helpful. Fresh cookies or muffins all the time. The owner takes special pride in the landscaping and has many personal touches, i.e. fountains and whimsical statuary, a little miniature golf by the sparkling pool, koi pond and a large BBQ/picnic area. Our room was beautiful. Really. It was spacious, extremely well-appointed and very clean. It was the most comfortable bed we slept in our entire trip. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Adelaide several years ago and and went back again this year for four nights. Check-in went quickly and smoothly. When the front desk staff learned we were in Paso Robles for a few days of wine tasting, they were very helpful in giving us some suggestions. Our room was extremely comfortable, everything worked, and the price was reasonable. One thing we really appreciated was the convenience of electrical outlets within easy reach. Both my husband and I were able to plug in our laptops to keep them charged up. I sleep with a CPAP, and although I always carry an extension cord, I find that in many hotels, the closest available outlet is behind the bed and almost impossible to reach. This time it was easily accessible. Thank you, Adelaide, for a very pleasant experience. We will return when we are again in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling from Phoenix to California's central coast and happened upon the Adelaide Inn. We were in for a treat!! The prices were reasonable, the rooms clean and roomy, and the outside landscaping quite lovely. The muffins and fruit in the lobby were an added bonus as was the $5.00/person breakfast voucher for Margie's Diner. All-in-all, an excellent experience and if we are ever in the area again we'll stay at the Adelaide.

Room Tip: One consideration if you are looking for a "handicapped room" is this: the bathtub in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a return trip for my companion, but my first trip to Paso Robles and to Adelaide Inn. We stayed two nights and it met my criteria for a good hotel/motel/inn: lots of hot water, clean and comfy beds, fridge and microwave, and very pleasant staff. Fresh cookies in the afternoon and apples are for the taking, and fresh muffins were offered in the morning--or a discount coupon for a local restaurant. There are at least five restaurants within walking distance. Other added features are a separate sink/dressing area, deep bath tub, and lots of towels. Slight downside if you are on the first floor (or upside depending on one's needs) might be that cars are parked outside the rooms and people are up and leaving early in the morning. Windows also open for fresh air which is a positive for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed two nights travelling with friends. Property is located near several restaurants with Starbucks being across the street. Also the hotel is close to the 101 freeway and the 46E so getting around was very easy. It isn't walking distance to the downtown area but a very short drive. Our room was toward the back of the hotel so their was very little traffic noise. The room was a nice size and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel would be a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.