We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adelaide Inn to your Saves list
Adelaide Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Local Wine Special
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
grover beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We go to this motel several times a year for a quick refresh. We live only 40 miles away.All the staff are so friendly. The motel is very clean. The pool area is beautiful with lots of plants and cute things hanging from trees.This is our home away from home. We love this place.Highly recommend. Jack & Susan Smits

Room Tip: We like the rooms by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    182
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
248
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We decided to stay here after a waitress at a local resturant recommend it. We've played that game before and it hasn't always ended well for us but this was a home run. Friendly front desk and cleanest hotel we've stayed at in a long time. VERY surprised and VERY pleased. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We wanted to stay in Cambria for the night, but the weekend rates were beyond our budget, so we looked for places in Paso Robles. We chose the Adelaide Inn based on other Trip Advisor reviews. The front desk service was very helpful and the lobby is cozy. We were very impressed with the details in the room itself - very nice layout, thick towels and other details one normally finds in upscale hotels. The location is great for visiting downtown Paso Robles and it is a lovely drive to Cambria and Moonstone Beach - one of our favorite destinations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night. When we first drove up to the little lobby, I thought 'what have i gotten myself into?" My impression quickly changed, though so judge the place by it's outside appearance! The lobby staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful. They serve fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon, and provide muffins for breakfast. They have multiple recommendations for places to go for dinner, depending on what you feel like. And they have the menus of those establishments right there in the lobby to help you decide. They also have coupons you can use at each of these places. When we entered our room, there was a bottle of wine and some chocolate waiting for us. The room was much larger than I expected, and the bathroom was also large, with very bright lighting. Our stay here was great, I would absolutely consider staying here again if I visit Paso. The only reason I didn't give the place a 5 rating was because of the outside noise. The rooms are set up like an inn, in that the room door opens up to the parking lot. I could hear conversations outside, I could hear when people walked by, and I could hear every car being started up to leave early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Bluff, Ok
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were referred to the Adelaide for a 3-day stay in June, for a wedding. It couldn't have been a more welcoming place to stay! The office made every effort to accomodate our needs. All the good things in the other reviews are true. We'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very good motel with excellent pool and wash facilities and good value for money. However, as with most California motels, the walls are a little on the thin side and if you happen to be in a middle room with loud neighbours, you'll be able to listen to what they are watching on the TV

Room Tip: Try for an end room - that way you only have one neighbour on the side of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very nice accommodations for the price, rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. We would have liked to be in town but prices were much higher and lower priced motels were not nearly as nice. Ended up getting dinner from a near by restaurant and enjoyed a relaxing dinner in our room after a long days drive. Hope to return to the area and enjoy the wineries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.