We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-rate motel...excellent value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adelaide Inn to your Saves list
Adelaide Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Local Wine Special
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riverside, ca
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“First-rate motel...excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The owners of the Adelaide Inn have taken great care to preserve the friendly atmosphere of their inn as they have obviously upgraded the decor and amenities over the years. This is the first time we have stayed here, but we have passed it many times during our travels in the Central coast / valley area of California. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The bathroom/dressing area of our room had two mirrored areas with ample counter space and two sinks...one in the bathroom and one in the separate dressing area. Quite nice for a budget accommodation so conveniently located to area sights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    182
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
248
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This motel is one of the nicest I have stayed in. Great value and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel is located conveniently nearby the wineries in Paso Robles. The room I stayed in was very clean, very quiet, and had great darkening shades for night time. There was a fun pool, hot tub and mini golf/putt putt area to play around. The apple muffins for breakfast were yummy plus they give $5 off per breakfast at nearby Margi's Diner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Incredible rooms. The bathrooms are huge and the bathtub designed well enough that my 91 year old mother could get in and out by herself. Loved having so much space on the vanity counter. The staff was wonderful by reserving 2 rooms next to each other that were ADA assisted rooms. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. And - the price was excellent - even on this holiday weekend. It is close to our daughter's house - and with our first grandchild on the way - we will have many more stays here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed at the Adelaide for two nights the first week of October. We had read the reviews before we booked and this Inn lived up to everyone's good reviews. We stayed here as a central location to tour the Hearst Castle and do some wine tasting--close to 150 winery's in this area. The room was big, clean, good lighting, and huge bathroom. The outside area was very nice--the pool and hot tub were just a short walk away--and very nice after a long day of wine tasting. The scones in the morning were excellent and a nice added feature. Be sure to ask at the front desk for some coupons for free wine tasting in the area and also a discount ticket for the good restaurant next door. We would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

On an October trip to the Central Coast wine country, we stayed for two nights at the Adelaide Inn. Upon arrival, I was disappointed that it looked like an old motel. The photographs on their website defintely found the best angle.

Everything other than the fact it is an old motel, was a plus. The Staff was friendly. The interior of the rooms had been remodeled and the rooms were large. The price was reasonable especially in contrast with Santa Barbara (where we were headed next).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here - having reservations and arriving quite late at night. We were greeting warmly by the staff and found our room clean and welcoming. We were even told where we could get something to eat at that late hour and coupons for a restu. for bfst.

We especially liked that the sink and vanity area (well lit!) was separate from the toilet/shower area. Paso Robles is a ranching and farming community and the pictures on the wall reflected that nicely - the furnishings did not match up with the locale and pictures.

The grounds were well kept and buildings appeared to be well maintained

If passing thru this area again, we would stay here.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the second floor; not sure if there is an elevator - might want to check if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.