We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for long term or short term stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Vine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
Paso Robles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for long term or short term stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott in Paso Robles has an awesome staff which makes you feel at home. I have stayed in this hotel, in total, over 100 nights. They keep making improvements, such as rotating beers in for the taps, having wine tastings, beer tasting, live music and new furniture in the lobby. The rooms are immaculate. The hotel restaurant is convenient and serves wine too. The pool is nice, and you are a 15 minute walk from downtown if you have a few too many.

Compared to the other hotels in Paso I have stayed in, this one is my favorite.

Room Tip: The floors have pretty good noise isolation top to bottom, but alarm clock can be heard through shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Alex, thank you for your kind words. We strive for exceptional customer service and guest satisfaction. Whether long or short term stay, we make sure that you're in an environment that is consistently changing with new events and social activities. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for letting us be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    82
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
100
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed 1 night only, but 3 rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. Bedding is also clean and comfortable. The air conditioners were quiet, so we slept well. The location is good, convenient to downtown and many wineries. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had good time staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Best service you can get at a hotel without the extra price! Rooms are clean and smells fresh. The hotel staff are super friendly and made me feel very welcomed. This is the first hotel I've been to where the staff followed up with me to make sure I was happy with my room and stay. I'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This courtyard is the perfect spot to stay while in Paso. It is well located, and the amenities are a great value for the area. If you get in late, the bar area has some nice food options for a late snack.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We picked the Courtyard because of the good reviews we saw and we've always had a good experience with Marriott.This hotel was so pretty and clean and an easy location for getting to town and going wine tasting.We loved the service and the breakfasts were very nice(great waitresses) and convenient.It's so nice to have the bar there with all the cozy seating and the fireplace too.The front desk is very helpful and friendly.We definately would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and for your posting on Trip Advisor. The ladies working breakfast in the morning are always so sweet and helpful and I know they appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've spent allot of time traveling around the country and staying in different hotels. The thing that sets this one aside from all the others is the customer service. The Director of Sales (Ian Wilson) is by far the most down to earth and friendly hotel representatives I have met in a long time. This guy will go out of his way to take care of any needs you may have.

These guys take the time to set up different venues for there guests, you know a little something to do at the end of the day. Yesterday was wine tasting and tonight was Stone brewery beer tasting. Long story short I will come back here again, and I look forward to the next hotel event.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very good hotel, nice rooms, and relatively quiet (although situated near freeway 101) but rather pricey. Was there for vineyard visits with friends so well located. Didn't try the bar/restaurant nor breakfast so can not judge more than the room. There was internet but access and speed were slow..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles

Address: 120 South Vine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.