We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Paso Robles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Vine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First trip to Paso Robles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We picked the Courtyard because of the good reviews we saw and we've always had a good experience with Marriott.This hotel was so pretty and clean and an easy location for getting to town and going wine tasting.We loved the service and the breakfasts were very nice(great waitresses) and convenient.It's so nice to have the bar there with all the cozy seating and the fireplace too.The front desk is very helpful and friendly.We definately would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and for your posting on Trip Advisor. The ladies working breakfast in the morning are always so sweet and helpful and I know they appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    88
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
43
102
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've spent allot of time traveling around the country and staying in different hotels. The thing that sets this one aside from all the others is the customer service. The Director of Sales (Ian Wilson) is by far the most down to earth and friendly hotel representatives I have met in a long time. This guy will go out of his way to take care of any needs you may have.

These guys take the time to set up different venues for there guests, you know a little something to do at the end of the day. Yesterday was wine tasting and tonight was Stone brewery beer tasting. Long story short I will come back here again, and I look forward to the next hotel event.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very good hotel, nice rooms, and relatively quiet (although situated near freeway 101) but rather pricey. Was there for vineyard visits with friends so well located. Didn't try the bar/restaurant nor breakfast so can not judge more than the room. There was internet but access and speed were slow..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Can't say enough about everyone employed here. The staff was friendly, courteous, always looking to help any way they can. Especially enjoyed meeting Erika Smith of Guest Services. She bartended the night we were there and we spent a few hours with her enjoying her selections of wine of which she knows quite a bit about. Our room was spotless with a very comfortable bed. Over the years, we've come to Paso quite often and our usual place to stay, Paso Robles Inn, has now lost out to the Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My daughter, myself and our dear Uncle Albert decided to rediscover the Central Coast and do some olive oil and wine tasting. We researched some places to stay and the Courtyard Paso Robles looked perfect. Well, low and behold -- IT WAS PERFECT!

I cannot say enough about this little GEM. Lovely surroundings with clean & spacious rooms. There is a pool, jacuzzi and a gym all of which are kept clean and well equipped.

The Staff were beyond exceptional which, of course made our trip that much more enjoyable:

Thank you, Obed, Erica, Stephanie, David Flore, Nicole, Whitney, Norma, Kim & Ian FOR EVERYTHING!!!

YOU ALL ROCK and I already miss ya all....all of you were awesome, courteous and professional.

By far my favorite Courtyard and cannot wait to go back and visit. Wonderful time at the Paso Robles Courtyard.

Mr. GM, give your fantastic staff a raise! Obed, btw is my SUPER STAR!

Cheers and warm aloha,
Donna

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I will definitely praise our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again soon! Glad to hear you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a newer Courtyard Marriott. My room was very comfortable and well appointed. The staff here are extremely friendly and offer very high service. Great location. My only two complaints are things I see at a lot of Marriotts in general which is why I don't retain my Platinum status with the chain but stay loyal to various others. The television channel selection seems very male centered with LOTS of sports station offerings but limited channels that I like. Where is Food Network??? The other issue is with the internet. Internet access is not very good. Not consistent. Having said that, I would still stay here again and recommend. Overall a very good place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday in Paso Robles, and the Courtyard Marriott was conveniently located near wineries, downtown, and the town square. We used Marriott Rewards points to book adjacent rooms for our family of four, and the accommodations were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is located just off the 101 freeway, and our room overlooked the parking lot so we never heard any noise. We enjoyed the reasonably priced breakfast buffet one morning, and walked over to the House of Bagel for breakfast sandwiches another day. The hotel was festively decorated for the holidays, and the service staff was friendly and helpful. We used the well-equipped fitness center every day before embarking on our Paso Robles adventures. We enjoyed wine tasting at L'Venture, Peachy Canyon, Niner and Shale Oak, and olive oil tasting at Pasolivo. At Firestone Walker Brewery, we scheduled an interesting and informative tour. For dinner, we highly recommend Buona Tavola and Thomas Hill Organics. The Courtyard Marriott was the perfect hotel for our Paso Robles wine tasting vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and your review of our property. We're glad to here you enjoyed your visit. Paso Robles is a great place for a 21st or any birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles

Address: 120 South Vine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.