We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel but not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Vine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A nice hotel but not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Starting with the positive, clean, well equipped, good condition, great staff - exceptional staff! A very comfy bed in an average sized room with an average sized bathroom, in fact an average hotel that is not worth the money.

I certainly dont regret staying here, we had a lovely meal, the staff were great and so on but it really was not worth the $250 we paid, if you are stuck or have money to burn then by all means, however, there must be better value places locally.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    93
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
45
105
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during our CA work visit. Facilities were good, had a free wine tasting and live music in court yard which was great. The breakfasts were great, staff very friendly. The rooms were clean comfy and spacious. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nicely presented property with friendly staff and a convenient location. We had adjoining rooms which were clean and well maintained. Everything you need here for a night or two, would recommend and will stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our trip to central coastal calif started at SanJose. We stayed at montery for one night and two nights in paso roble. Courtyard is the hotel we stayed for the two nights in paso roble. There are over two hundred winery along route 46 by the hotel. Across route 101 is a brewery called Firestone which offers very flavorful local beer. The brewy also offer plant tours from 10:00 in the mornings. Hotel is very clean, new with spacious lobby and lounge. The restrurant by the lobby is very down to earth with very helpful and friendly staff. The meals were very reasonably priced.. The hotel is about less than 30 miles from Hearst castle on route 1. On our way back to San Jose, we stopped by John Steinbeck museum at salina which is well worth the trip and a perfect stopping point between paso roble and San Jose.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my second trip to the hotel, had a very nice stay. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We went out for some wine tasting, received some good tips from the front desk and were welcomed back upon our return.
Will continue to patronize this good find!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a nice modern hotel. Very easy access right off the 101. Good breakfast in am. Could hear neighbors at times. Pool area and gym sufficient but kind of small. Easy free parking.
The staff very friendly and helpful when needed.
The lobby had a bar area which is also nice. Easy to get to wineries all in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a standard American hotel what you would expect nothing less, nothing more.
Large rooms, well equipped, clean, nice lobby, etc.
It’s neither “romantic” nor posh, and with no exciting surprises
Exactly what you would expect from a Marriott at $200/night ($150/night would be more appropriate), a nice place to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles

Address: 120 South Vine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.