We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't walk to town, but good value in every other way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2615 Buena Vista Dr., Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Can't walk to town, but good value in every other way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is off a main road ( Hway 46). Parking is free and plentiful. The place is about 7 years old and The rooms are clean, and spacious There is a coffeemaker and iron in the room. The included breakfast was good, with all the usual dairy and juices items plus self cook waffles, scrambled eggs, fruits and good breads. The pool area is large and the jacuzzi works well. I saw a work out room but did not use it. The Free wifi was nice too. Access to wineries is good,but you will not get the "little town charm" of PR hanging around the grounds. In places like this I usually prefer staying close to the center, in this case the value here was too good to pass up.

Room Tip: This is a quiet area, maybe closer to the pool or parking lot is a plus for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    136
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
138
188
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really like this hotel. There's nothing fabulous about it, but it's clean, the staff is nice, and they have a wine reception every week night. Not walking distance to anything, but nothing really is in Paso Robles. Good family and pet hotel too!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We rate this hotel as 10's in every category except the breakfast buffet. For that we would rate it as average. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful; the evening dining recommendation was excellent. Prior to our evening dining, the hotel provided an excellent wine tasting event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my 2nd trip to Paso Robles, 1st time at La Quinta. This hotel is to find (right on Hwy 46), easy to access. Parking is free and plentiful. The rooms are clean. There is a coffeemaker and iron in the room. I was very surprised that the included breakfast was so good, plentiful and varied. The hot biscuits and sausage gravy was especially good. The pool is refreshing and clean with plenty of towels and chairs. (Could use more shade on this particularly hot day.) The staff is very nice. The interior and exterior building is lovely. The San Antonio Winery is within walking distance. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I routinely stay at La Quinta's when I can mostly due to overall service, value and feeling of being safe.
This particular hotel is above and beyond what you would expect from this end of hotels. In my opinion this hotel was for the value as good or not better than a Hilton. They definitely take in consideration the are with a lovely wine social in the evening. The staff was courteous, helpful, even went out of there way to lend a corkscrew without any hesitation. I have less gracious service at high end hotels were they dismissed the basic needs of the hotel guest, such as extra towels for the family. Here they made you feel expectational, and appreciated for your visit.
If anyone complains of pets, they are not being honest. I am very allergic to many dander's not once did I notice a smell or scent from any pet in any hallway. No noise, no messes nothing. The rooms are quiet, and clean. We actually were next to the elevator and ice/soda machines,not once did we hear either from our room. I have stayed at high end hotels were the rooms had many noises.
The staff is kind, approachable, they greet you with a smile, definitely trained properly. The management was extremely helpful, and courteous. They were out in the lobby and visible there for any questions or needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr., Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#1 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.