We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta hotel Paso Robles review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2615 Buena Vista Dr., Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    148
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
153
219
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Studio City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Paso Robles on 12/27 with our 2 Bernese Mountain dogs on our way to Napa.Since it was our first trip with the dogs we didn't know what to expect however we were pleasantly surprised.
The staff was exceptional. Fast check-in, super helpful with maps etc. I watched them run for more chairs when it got busy at the evening wine and cheese. The general manager was there at the wine tasting as well..super friendly and welcoming.
We got upgraded to a suite that had access within 100 feet to a grassy area for the dogs. I noticed there were at least three areas for them around the property. Very clean and bags provided.
The room was quiet and comfortable. There was a great complimentary breakfast including eggs, sausage, pancakes etc.
Cannot say enough about this hotel. We are use to staying in more high-end resorts but we were very much surprised by the friendly & well informed staff and would certainly return with or without the pooches!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

You'll have to excuse me for my vacation excesses in other reviews of California restaurants, so we're back to what I love best: a great price and still high value with the experience. La Quinta is outside of Paso Robles, so you would have to use a car to reach town, but the drive is 5-10 min at most. The rooms are suites with a large living space plus a sink and refrigerator. Each morning there is a complementary hot and cold breakfast buffet. The hotel is pet friendly for those who bring their four-legged friends and on week day nights, there is a free wine and "cheese" evening. There were 5 Paso Robles wines featured the night we visited. I say "cheese" because there were other supplements such as Italian salami and different flavoured breads to try with the cheese. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. One of the front desk staff, Danny, even let me have another full glass of merlot a half hour after the wine and cheese party ended! Thank you, Danny! The best part of this hotel is it being offered on Hotwire which means it is, in my opinion, one of the lowest prices on the internet. Bravo, La Quinta.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stay here because they accept pets, but we keep coming back because it is wonderful. It has a great breakfast, and is close to the main part of town. The pet walk area is well maintained. The gift/wine shop has a good selection of wines and they will let you use their opener. Evening wine and cheese selection is nice, too. We had a nice surprise last week when they had just put all new beds in the rooms on the first floor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in Paso Robles since it was the half way point between the drive from Santa Cruz and Los Angeles. We never stayed at a LaQuinta Inn and after this stay, I will look into staying at other properties of this chain.
We were warmly greeted at the front desk. The lobby was warm and welcoming. Our room was really nice, clean and big.
Breakfast had a variety of hot and cold food which was very good.
Would have liked to stayed another day but had to get back on the road to LA
.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this property. It is the nicest La Quinta I have ever stayed at- even had evening wine tasting. What put them over the edge was the customer service we received from the front desk guy, I think his name was Chris. We had left something in our room and he mailed it to us within 2 days. He was so kind all the time when we had dealings with him. We would for sure chose this place when in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr., Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.