We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Respite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zenaida Cellars

Zenaida Cellars
1550 Highway 46 West, Paso Robles, CA
805-227-0382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 138 Activities in Paso Robles
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Unexpected Respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

By sort of chance we ended up with a two night stay at the winery. It was better than we expected. The smaller of the two rooms allotted to us was very comfortable. The king sized bed, nice linens and towels were excellent. The room has a small refrigerator for holding wines and some foods but no cooking/microwave. This was good for our purposes. The bath sink is in the sleeping area, the shower/bath and toilet are separated by a pocket door (which locked closed on us as we discovered in the middle of the night but we were able to open by use of a small knife in our picnic kit). There is a large deck on the room level with outside seating and a nice view of the vineyard. Room AC/heating is more than adequate but unnecessary during our temperate season stay. The tasting room is just below the suite but the traffic was low, the staff very pleasant and unobtrusive and we had the place to ourselves after 5 p.m.! Walk the grounds, enjoy the deck, come and go at your pleasure. Highly recommended, especially if you can get the rate at the wine club member charge.
Note: Don't expect maid service or on call concierge.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cellarmaster's Studio Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you're looking for a unique experience, this is for you. Zenaida Cellars is a terrific winery, great tasting room, and two suites available to stay at the winery. The room was very tastefully done, every amenity you need, and romantic privacy is all yours. The room looks out over the vineyard which would be beautiful in the summer months when the grounds are green and lush. Staff take great care of you here, friendly, and welcoming. Book a room here for a great experience you won't find anywhere else.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenaida C, Owner at Zenaida Cellars, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing to stay at Zenaida Cellars! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
1 review
“Beautiful Place for a Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews but I had to speak up after I read the bashing Zenaida and Jen received for their wedding services. My husband and I were married here December of 2012. We had a fantastic experience with everything. We absolutely loved Jen and she never acted like we were a burden. I did not have a wedding planner, Jen helped with absolutely everything and honestly, we could not have done it without her. After going back a few times, we learned that Jen no longer works there, I really hope that negative review didn't ruin her reputation because she was truly wonderful. I highly recommend Zenaida.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenaida C, Owner at Zenaida Cellars, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your wedding review! We do our best (especially Jen) to take the best care of our guests as is possible, especially those that choose to be married at Zenaida Cellars! We love that our wedding clients continue to stop in over the years so we can continue to celebrate with them. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite zinfandel and quickly becoming our favorite Vineyard.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Every time my wife and I go to Paso this is our first stop. The zins ate amazing. Excellent dessert wine too if that's your thing. Beautiful views. They also have 2 very nice guest rooms that overlook the vineyards and have a Window to the cellar. Located near plenty of other great vineyards.

They also have a great set up for small weddings and a very sweet wedding planner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenaida C, Owner at Zenaida Cellars, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for making us your first stop! We'll try to keep the Zinfandel and the Beekeeper in stock for you the next time you are in town! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Give this winery a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My hubby and I were impressed with the selection and quality of the wine at Zenaida. We bought several bottles of wine while we were there. And Morgan, the girl who assisted us with our tasting, was so friendly and sweet. She really added to our pleasant experience at Zenaida.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenaida C, Owner at Zenaida Cellars, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are happy to hear about your positive experience with Morgan and the wines! We hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenaida Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Zenaida Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenaida Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.