We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wines in Paso but no longer charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tablas Creek Vineyard

Tablas Creek Vineyard
9339 Adelaida Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
805.237.1231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 138 Activities in Paso Robles
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best wines in Paso but no longer charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place has the best wines in all of Paso, but ever since they expanded their tasting room it feels too corporate. It's no longer as fun to visit, so I'll keep up my wine club membership but will skip the in person tastings.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good wines but not my favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Opinion on wine is very subjective because it depends on your taste. This was my first time trying wines from the Rhone region (Grenache, Mourvèdre grapes) so I was not used to the taste.
The person doing the tasting was very knowledable and explain a lot to us about the wines and the vineyard, however I was not impressed by the wine. I thought maybe I did not like these grapes as much but then I taste the wines from Villa's Creek and loved them.

The tasting room is beautiful and the vineyard has some wonderful views. The price for a tasting is reasonable. They have easily accesible bathrooms and water for the guest. I would not put this vineyard at the top of my list in Paso, but again this depends on your taste in wines.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good white wines, slightly overpriced, good tasting area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Enjoyed coming here in Sept-brought food and enjoyed their beautiful picnic area. We had bought a few wines, and the host brought one out in an ice bucket to our picnic table. Nice touch! This is THE PLACE for good whites in Paso. They are slightly over priced for whites, but have a marvelous taste-just go for it and enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The wines were really amazing (I even joined the wine club!), and Joelle of Tablas was wonderful. Truly made my visit special! Would definitely return if in the area again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
228 attraction reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Nice Tasting Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice tasting room but overcrowded and overrated. Didnt care for their wines (but that is a matter of taste, of course). Kinda on the haughty side. Fine for some folks, I guess.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tablas Creek Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Tablas Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tablas Creek Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.