We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful,relaxing, lovely view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Ridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Ridge Manor
Save
You added High Ridge Manor to your Saves list
5458 High Ridge Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful,relaxing, lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a very relaxing lovely time at High Ridge Manor. Our hosts were gracious, welcoming and informative. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed playing pool and having a complimentary wine and snack at happy hour.

Two things that kept from 5 star for me is the gas fireplace in the bedroom is on a timer and ticks the whole time it's turned on. It was annoying enough that we turned it off. The other is the bed linens had too much fragrance.

That said, it wouldn't keep me from coming back. Jim and Cindy are very accommodating and I'm sure all I'd have to do is call ahead and ask to wash my linens in unscented laundry.

Go and have fun!

Room Tip: Any room is good and has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

the location the room the owners this place is just the bestthe amazing breakfast was over the top each morning the bed was incredibleyou just can't go wrong going to this B&Bthe area also has wonderful restaurants just a few minutes away

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The fact that we've been there 12 times over the last 6 years says it all. Jim and Cindy have become family to us. Everything about HRM is exceptional! The view, food, wine, linens, pool spa, limo service, etc. Tricia and I will continue to enjoy HRM for many years to come.

Cheers!
Glenn and Tricia

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer the same amenities. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Wanted to take my wife on a romantic getaway and stay at a B&B. Found a flyer for the High Ridge Manor at the Paso Robles Airport around a year ago and filed it away. Found it a month ago and called and booked for a Sunday and Monday night since it was a little cheaper and we don't have to travel over a weekend. The B&B was perfect. Cindy and Jim had custom made the manor to be a fantastic romantic getaway. There are three rooms downstairs all with king beds, sweeping views of the valley, large jacuzzi tubs in the rooms and lovely walkways through the gardens. We were the only guests which gave us the run of the downstairs. Jim and Cindy made us feel like family. Coffee was served outside our room in the morning so we could just lounge in bed. The breakfasts were exquisite. They advised us on the best wineries to go tasting at and if we mentioned the manor, the wineries waived the tasting fees. After evening hors d'eourves we didn't feel like dinner, but we managed to try a few new restaurants. We have been to the Paso Pobles area wany times in the past and we plan on making the High Ridge Manor a regular stop. Of the 50 or more B&B's that we have stayed at during our 30 years of marriage to call this the best one would be an understatement. Thanks to Jim and Cindy for giving us the perfect weekend.
Dave and Terri

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A frist class B&B. The house is designed as a B&B with the rooms separate from the main house. The hosts, Jim and Cindy, have the perfect touch of providing excellent service in all respects but allowing people their privacy. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. The rooms were spacious and clean. Definitely a great place for a romantic getaway. The views and sunsets were tremendous. We had an in room message that was wonderful and arranged by the hosts. The higher prices tend to make the clientele better and more interesting professionals.

The wineries and restaurants of Paso are great fun and much more relaxed than other similar wine regions. Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I just celebrated her birthday at High Ridge Manor. What an incredible find this Bed and Breakfast was for us. We have stayed in a lot of B&B’s throughout the country and this is now our absolute favorite. They have beautiful, comfortable rooms, awesome panoramic views, personal outside areas with breathtaking views to sit and relax in incredibly comfortable chairs and swings. Jim and Cindy are simply great people. There is nothing they won’t do to make your stay an unforgettable experience. They are also very knowledgeable about wines and wineries in the area and they will recommend the best ones to visit according to your tastes. And by the way, they make breakfasts and afternoon hors d'oeuvres with wine that will make you beg them to move in and become permanent guests. And to make things even better, one of their cats, Frack, (of Frick and Frack) adopted us and made sure there was plenty of cat love. There are so many little personal touches and so much attention to detail in this bed and breakfast that separate it from being a good place to stay to being a great place to stay. If you’re looking for a beautiful, relaxing, romantic, inspiring place to spend a little time, don’t miss High Ridge. Jim and Cindy will make you feel like family and you’ll make some beautiful memories that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: We love the Decadence Suite:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menlo park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the High Ridge Manor for 3 nights. Fabulous hosts and property. I don't think I'd go anywhere else in the future - this is the place to stay! Rooms are luxurious, clean and comfortable. The pool area is so perfect and there are sitting areas/swings throughout the property providing pure relaxation. The cats, dogs, chickens, deer, woodpeckers, etc.. made the vacation even better! And the breakfasts and evening snacks were delicious as well - I'm on a gluten free diet and my meals were top-notch. Another plus was the common area with Ms PacMan, a pool table, and wine always waiting for us. We met 2 great couples at the b&b and had a ton of fun with them at breakfast, during the evening happy hour, wine-tasting, etc.. I just can't say enough about this wonderful b&b. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are the same - luxurious, clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Address: 5458 High Ridge Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Ridge Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.