We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Ridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Ridge Manor
5458 High Ridge Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Limousine With Stay
Ranked #15 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I visited this beautiful bed and breakfast for our anniversary in May 2013. We can't wait to got back. There are three guest rooms and this would be a great place to go with friends. It's location and views are breathtaking. We relaxed in the backyard on swinging lounges around the pool area and overlooked the winery's. The breakfast was delicious and it was very nice dining with the other guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 23rd anniversary and stayed 5 nights at High Ridge. The owners Jim & Cindy were marvelous hosts and the breakfasts were second to none we had ever had! We loved the mountain views from our private, nicely appointed room. The convenient location of the property allowed us to easily explore the wineries in the area and High Ridge even has a limo & driver for rent that we took advantage of for a local wine festival. This wasn't a vacation, it was a memory created for us by the hosts through their attention and quality time they took to make our
stay a special one. We will definitely be back to visit.

Room Tip: Book the Decadence Room which is at the far end of the 3 rooms for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highridgemanor, Owner at High Ridge Manor, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We are honored to have such guests as you and your beautiful wife. The five days rushed by and we missed you as soon as you left! People like you are why we love being hosts at High Ridge Manor B&B!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were misled by the reviews of this place, we thought it was a large b and b hotel, but it is a hard to find house! The owners live upstairs and the rooms are in the basement. Driving up to the place we thought our GPS was off, there was a lot of clutter around the driveway, does not have the appearance of a resort. The breakfast was nice, but the couple sitting across from us yacked on their cell phones which was annoying. The animals around the place, horses, turkeys and chickens add a nice touch, but it is far away from town, need a car to get around Paso. We stayed two nights and the second night our room did not get cleaned. There are only three or so rooms so how did it get missed? We heard the guys tv next door late at night. Make sure you know if this is the type of place you want to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highridgemanor, Owner at High Ridge Manor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We do not have a basement, most California homes don't due to earthquakes. We do not own horses. Our food reviews speak for themselves. We are 15 minutes mostly a straight shot to town. We do not allow clutter in the driveway, we live in fire country and prefer the FD to have unrestricted access, we have been in a drought for 3 yrs now. We clean every room every day as the owners. As you can verify from our pictures each room has it's own private entrance with a wall of glass to enjoy our mountain top views.

Mostly we checked our records and did not have any guests from the Sacrament area Nov. 2012.

This review is either fraudulent or from a competitor, so many things in it do not reflect or custom built property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent two nights at High Ridge Manor...what a beautiful location - stunning views everywhere and the stars at night...OMG...Our hosts Cindy and Jim were great...friendly and helpful with information and history of the area...very nice breakfasts...rooms are very nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and luxurious linens. Lovely deep jacuzzi tub and free standing shower...all in travertine...a beautiful place in every way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife book High Ridge Manor in Paso Robles for a Valentine's surprise getaway. The hosts, Jim and Cindy, were great, just the right amount of attention, delivering some very nice refreshments while we were sitting in the swing near the pool. Champagne was iced and ready for us. The room is very nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. They have a great pizza oven ready to cook up treats for guests that decide to request a night in. Breakfast was super fresh and we were treated with Jim's infamous pancakes.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. The south room is at end of the hall and coffee is served at a nook rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highridgemanor, Owner at High Ridge Manor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing High Ridge Manor B&B! We always feel priviledged to have such wonderful guests visit our B&B! Having been named one of the "Most romantic B&B's in the United States", we feel the obligation to have you experience just that! So glad your wife chose High Ridge Manor as your Romanic Valentine Get-Away. Come back soon and enjoy the warmer months of Paso Robles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights for her birthday at the end of December. Cindy and Jim arranged everything for us ahead of time for dinner reservations, to the day with the limo touring the wineries. The views are great and every day they seemed to change a little. The grounds are very relaxing and well kept. This was our first B&B experience and we loved the fact that we had our own bathroom with a jacuzzi in the main room. Cindy and Jim have great taste and their recommendations are top notch. The breakfasts are great and after the first breakfast we couldn't wait until the next breakfast to be surprised to what was being served. My wife and I enjoyed playing Ms. Pacman during some down time in their game room. After we left my wife and I agreed that this trip would be hard to beat. Great time. Thanks Jim and Cindy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can't recommend this b&b highly enough. The location with stunning views is unbeatable. Just watching the sunset is worth the price. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with many small touches. We had a jacuzzi, wine is waiting at 5 pm with a snack and the breakfast is fantastic. Your hosts are friendly and helpful. This is a terrific place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Address: 5458 High Ridge Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Ridge Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added High Ridge Manor to your Saves list