We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Dolce Vita at La Bellasera” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Bellasera Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Alexa Court, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita at La Bellasera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We chose this hotel not knowing much about it or the region. We were here for 3 nights touring the wineries in the central coast of California. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms are all suites, very spacious with 2 lcd televisions. The hotel even provided free internet access right from the television. This is a boutique hotel with all the amenities of a 5 star luxury resort. It was located off the freeway which for some might be a problem but for us it was perfect to get to the wineries and restaurants with ease. We don't normally eat at a hotel restaurant but decided to give Enoteca a try and could not have been more pleased. Food and service were both top notch. We would definitely stay here again when visiting this part of California.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    96
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
53
231
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the La Bellasera as we were in Paso Robles touring the wineries and celebrating our wedding anniversary. We stayed at this hotel and spent the extra $$ on it because it was a special occasion for us. The Hotel is very nice, big rooms, clean and comfortable with a high end feel to it. The service was very good. It is located right off of hwy 101 and the 46 so it makes for easy trips to downtown Paso and healing off to the wineries, however it would be nice if it was located a few miles east or west as you have a small motel in front of it and a Hampton Inn located in back of it. The restaurant in the hotel, Enoteca is very nice. We had dinner there and it was just great. We enjoyed our stay at La Bellasera and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a high end hotel in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

My husband and I picked this hotel based on the reviews. The hotel really is lovely and the rooms are all have a living room area and a bedroom area. Really nice bathrooms with granite counter tops, great soap products, plush robes and all that you would like in 5-star place.
We did have on difficulty when we first arrived in that the room with a balcony we had which they'd upgraded us to for free was facing the freeway and seemed a bit too noisy for us. We asked for a room away from the freeway which they happily let us move to and we were very happy. Beds were so comfortable!
The interesting thing is that that have really cool alarm clocks with all sorts of waves/rain/etc. type stuff to help relax you.
We were able to enjoy their free wine & cheese event on Friday. It was great! It was actually a local winery who came in and ran it, not just some hotel clerk putting out second rate wine. Wonderful!
This is an excellent location for jumping off to all parts of Paso Robles for wine tasting. It is only about 5 min. from downtown so that wasn't a problem at all.
Their workout room was really small and nothing to look forward to. Their pool area was really nice with a nice firepit area at night but it is pretty close to the freeway so not as relaxing as one might like.
I would stay here again absolutely!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

La Bellasera exceeded our expectations. I was not expecting a great room with fireplace, computer with internet access for the rate that I paid.

The staff and I mean everyone that we encountered had a genuine desire to make your stay a great one.

We dined at Enoteca, the in house restaurant and it was fabulous. Try the Coconut encrusted Halibut if it is on the menu.

The hotel was just off the 101 and near 46 West that takes you some of the wineries in the area.

Another convenience is a shopping plaza nearby for anything you might have forgotten.

If we return to Paso we will definitely stay at La Bellasera again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I almost hesitate to say the part about the reasonable price so that the hotel won't raise it!

This was our third stay at La Bellasera and this is truly a wonderful hotel. As previous reviewers have said, not all too impressive from the outside, but luxurious on the inside.

The staff has always been pleasant and the lobby is elegant, quaint and comfortable. The free wine tastings in the evening are also a huge bonus. We have ordered room service and had breakfast in the restaurant and the food is great. Pricey, but not at all out of the ordinary for a nice hotel. Paso locals have all mentioned how the restaurant is a great place for dinner and we have not taken advantage of this yet.

The rooms are truly the best part. Beautifully styled, nice bath amenities, great shower. They include everything you could think of in the bathroom: ear plugs, eye makeup remover, sewing kit, toothbrush and toothpaste, and shower gel! Why don't more nice hotels have shower gel? The shower is incredible. They even have a digital scale.

Very comfy bathrobes and an amazing jacuzzi in the room. All well under $300 per night! The only downside, and this is very very nit picky, is the murals over the jacuzzi. They do not fit with the taste in the room.

The bed is the best part of the room! Some of the nicest bed linens I've ever experienced and a wonderful pillowtop mattress.

Aside from all of these luxury amenities, there are the little extras you won't see in a Hilton or a Marriott such as free wireless internet, free use of fitness center, mini fridge in room. In addition, there is a desktop computer and you can use the internet on the TV (which is a really nice flat screen high def TV, by the way).

A room in Napa or Sonoma like this would literally cost twice as much. This is a wonderful choice for anyone wanting a nice weekend in Paso. Don't forget to go on the Wine Line!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We found this property at 8:00 a.m. on line while in Morro Bay and decided to give it a try. We made reservations and arrived at 9:30 a.m. We were given a beautiful room at 9:30 in the morning. Our kids loved the room. The room is very spacious with a seperate living/sitting area that includes a wet bar, large jacquzzi tub and television. The bathroom is seperate and large containing all necessary travel amenities and extras, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors etc. The beds were very comfortable as was the pillows. The pool was small, yet acquate, the kids enjoyed it. The restaurant had good food, our waiter did not want to work the night we ate there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I expected to dislike this hotel. Even from the website, it looks like it's trying hard to be something that it's not, a Tuscan villa in the wine country hills, when in reality it is a newly built modern hotel with faux Italian decor, off an exit ramp of the 101 and two miles outside of Paso Robles. Once past all that, though, I actually liked it.

Staff were friendly. We arrived on a Friday night and a local vineyard was sponsoring a free wine-sampling event in the lobby. The property is clean and well maintained. Everything seems new and modern. A coffee maker was in the room, as well as free coffee available downstairs in the lobby. There were two refrigerators in the room -- one with the minibar and the other empty for personal use.

Our room was a king suite (no fireplace or spa). The website has floorplans of all the room types, no need to elaborate here. The bathroom was large, modern, and very clean, towels were thick and fluffy, and amenities were exceptionally good. It also included some personal items (e.g., razor and shaving cream). The room layout was similar to an Embassy Suites -- living room area near the door/hallway and bedroom on the far side of the room. No door between them. Unfortunately, this means the living room area has no natural lighting and we didn't use it. But it also means that the bedroom is free from hallway noise. We also heard no noise from adjacent rooms, but on the other hand did hear every step the people in the room upstairs made.

The fitness center looked well equipped, and there is a small outdoor pool and hot tub.

Plenty of free parking is available on the property. Our room faced the parking lot (and the Hampton Inn; the other side of the hotel faces the freeway), and we found the bright parking lot lights shining in the window a minor annoyance. Remember: you are not in a wine country villa, you are in a hotel adjacent to a freeway.

This is a very good choice for anyone driving through for one night and wanting a better-class hotel at a reasonable price. (Most of the inns and B&Bs around Paso have a two-night minimum, which rules out anyone using Paso as a way-station on a longer road trip.) It would also be good for folks who want a little more privacy or predictability, or who don't want the personal contact that comes with a B&B or small inn. I would stay here again as an overnight between SoCal and the Bay area, but for more than one night, and to fully enjoy the wine experience, I would still go for the charm and hospitality of a property located in a vineyard and run by an innkeeper.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Court, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.