We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous staff and a World-class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added La Bellasera Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Alexa Court, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Marvelous staff and a World-class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the La Bellasera hotel recently on our way from San Francisco to Disneyland. The hotel is beautiful with warm and friendly staff and excellent service. We had a delicious meal in Enoteca Restaurant & Bar in the hotel and a lovely relaxing evening.

Teri and Carol Ann who were extremely helpful and so accommodating when my son had to make an unexpected visit to ER the morning we were to check out. Thankfully he got discharged early afternoon and we were able to continue our journey to Disney. We were sad to leave and not have more time to enjoy the room and pool but it will be our first choice when visiting Paso Robles again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    79
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
43
204
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped at the Bellasera hotel on a Monday evening with no reservations. We were warmly greeted by the front desk. We only needed the room for one night and they were more than happy to accommodate us. Even offering the AAA discount to make the room cheaper. We asked about dinner locations and were handed a sheet of local restaurants (even though there is a restaurant in the hotel). Lots of information without any pressure to try one or the other. The hotel is not in the town square, but it is only a 5 minute drive there. Paso Robles is a small town so there is not much to do after dinner, but the hotel has a beautiful pool and hot tub that is open late. (The pool area also has handicapped lifts!) There are lights in the palm trees and a nice outdoor fireplace that you can enjoy with drinks from the bar. The rooms are basically suites with a sitting area, a large bathroom and then the bed area. The sitting area is huge with a large TV, couch, wet bar and even a computer. The TV is set up so that you can view the internet on the large screen. It was really more that we needed for one night, but my husband and I are planning to return to enjoy the local wineries and mission and to stay longer and enjoy all the amenities of the Bellasera hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were very pleased with the La Bellasera. We were surprised with an upgrade from a regular King bed room to a suite with a comfy sitting/TV room. Very comfortable, well kept. The staff is friendly and professional. The concierge made excellent restaurant and tour recommendations. Had a couple of minor problems/requests that were immediately taken care of. We also enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in their restaurant. Next time I plan to bring my swimsuit. They have a nice pool area too!

Room Tip: Recommend the 3rd floor for nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really don't understand how this is classed as a boutique hotel. Yes, its well fitted out but its a big hotel on a freeway with no character. Convenient for wineries (and the freeway!) and the room was really comfortably... but it just didn't meet expectations. Especially for the price.

The gym was small but okay. The outside area with dip pool, Jacuzzi, outdoor stove etc is designed to be a relaxing spot... but its right by the freeway again - making it noisy and overlooked.

Our meal at the restaurant was very tasty but the waitress was annoyingly, no, rudely pushy about up-selling the wine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the two-room whirlpool suite and it was an amazing experience. The staff did anything to make sure we were taken care of. We will definitely be back to stay at La Bellasera next time we're in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My experience started when I made a call to reserve my room. The attendant was very helpful and patiently found me the room that fit my wish list and my budget. When we checked in, she remembered me. She then helped to find some great wineries to visit and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant. The rest of the staff was also very helpful and friendly. It makes a difference when someone actually cares about their establishment and their town.

We booked a double massage one night. It was one of the best massages I've received in a long time (and I get them quite frequently). The room can be decorated better but I didn't mind so much since the service was so good. I wouldn't expect a full service spa if you're deciding to book or you may be disappointed.

The rest of the hotel was nice. Great dining inside if you don't want to wander out. The room was nicely decorated with a fireplace. Overall, a great place to stay. I'd visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A 4-story monstrosity right on the 101 freeway. It looks like a chain hotel that's been spruced up a bit but I wouldn't call it a boutique hotel. You can't open the windows because of the freeway noise. They advertise computers in the rooms but they're worthless (and they know it). They're incredibly slow so that some pages won't even load. They have free wifi but it wasn't working and when we complained we found out it was ongoing problem and the front desk people weren't too concerned. They were very helpful with winery suggestions though and freely gave out coupons for wine tasting. It's clean and the employees were nice but I wouldn't stay there again. Staying in town around the park and walkable to restaurants would be much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the freeway as possible although all rooms have freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Court, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.