We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added La Bellasera Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Alexa Court, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is one great place to stay, centrally located in order to access wineries, and a couple of minute drive into the town.
The staff were warm and friendly, offered us advice as to where to go, and the meal that we ate in the restaurant was perfect.
Our room was located on the second floor, nicely presented with all amenities.
Paso itself is a very quaint town, centred around a park.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    79
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
43
204
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were and all of the staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The dinner by the fireplace was so good and we really loved the Bloody Mary's we had with breakfast. We definitely will return to the hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor just off the lobby which we loved. It was a corner suite and had a Jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hotel is in a wonderful location close to both highways and shopping, if you need any extra essentials. The rooms are large, clean and very nicely appointed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with some minor problems our group had on check in. Breakfast the next morning was great, with a beautiful patio area off the main dining room if you chose to sit outside. This would be a perfect spot for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had been traveling across the southwest headed for Pebble Beach, California. We found La Bellasera Hotel staff to be the best... They were the most client oriented and service oriented employees we encountered for the entire trip. We had a bellman help with the luggage ... something that had not happened at 3 other high end hotels.... We were meet with smiles and positive attitudes. The hotel was lovely with an in room fireplace, stocked bar and spa products.
We differently will recommend this hotel and will return to explore more of the Paso Robles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is across the street from a Hampton Inn which is a little unfortunate, as one can easily put it in the same category. The staff was very nice and helpful and offered to make dining arrangements as well as suggested some wineries for our one day visit. Unfortunately two out of the three wineries she suggested were quite bad.
The common area was fine. The pool was small and not too inviting (big black wrought iron fence giving it a rather prison like look). The rooms were very nice, better than expected. Very spacious, surprisingly comfortable and had a nice sitting area. The bed was comfortable with high quality linens. They really should upgrade the sofa bed however. My daughter said it was the worst sofa bed for our entire 12 day trip in SoCal.
The bathroom was a bit institutional and for the price I was hoping for more than a Hampton Inn bathroom.
All in all, if you are looking for a place to spend a night, not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Low floors are handicap access rooms and have wheelchair accessible showers only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at this hotel and loved it! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We upgraded to a suite which was as large as an apartment. The room had a separate living room and kitchenette. The hotel was very clean, bedroom linens were very comfortable, and was a great price for what we got. The only thing that could have been better was if the shower was a little larger. Other than that, it was a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, the room was wonderful, very romantic and we just loved the Jacuzzi in the bedroom! Easy access to the freeway and the wineries. Would love to stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The maid we had was wonderful and she even brought us ice in the evening without being asked. Nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Court, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.