We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS IN PASO ROBLES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Coyote Winery B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wild Coyote Winery B&B to your Saves list
Wild Coyote Winery B&B
3775 Adelaida Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT, BEST PRICES!
Ranked #12 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calistoga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS IN PASO ROBLES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just spent the weekend at Wild Coyote. We rented the 3 bedroom house with 2 full baths, full kitchen, living room etc. with other couples and would highly recommend it. The house is very secure, clean, quiet, comfortable, charming, and spacious with lots of natural light. It is located high on the hill from the winery (tasting room) with vista views. I especially enjoyed sipping my complimentary coffee each morning on the porch in the sunshine. Thank you to Wild Coyote for helping to make our weekend more delightful......

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom house is perfect for several couples or a large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi Donna, thank you for the great review. I'm glad we could make your stay so relaxing. See you next year if not sooner! Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
121
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We come to Paso Robles every year and always plan our trip around room availability at Wild Coyote. The location is perfect: it's a short drive to most wineries and close to downtown Paso, but the property elevation gives you a sense of complete peace and privacy with fantastic views from the casitas. We start every morning with coffee on our private deck, awaiting Kati's magnificent breakfasts. The newly remodeled Santa Fe-style tasting room and B&B grounds make you feel as if you're in a village in New Mexico. And as Wild Coyote wine club members for years, we love Gianni's delicious yet reasonably priced wines and always take home an extra case!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you Michele for your wonderful compliments! Always a pleasure to have you as our guests. Till next visit, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful fun flled days at the Wild Coyote Winery B&B. The Zin house is perfect for 2 couples. The views are remarkable, the house clean, new furnishings and appliances, and very fully equipped. There is a wonderful wrap around porch, we were able to dine alfresco. Nothing better than ending a day of wine tasting whipping up a quick pasta dish at home with a good bottle of wine. Instead of spending too much at a restaurant. Plus, just relaxing and enjoying the vew was better than any 5 star restaurant. The house is located be itself out of the way of the other B&B units and winery. Good thing, as we played guitars and sang every evening. I will be sure to book there again soon. The Parrys and Connells

Room Tip: Stop by the grocery store before you check in, great to have breakfast ready to go the first morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We're so glad you had such a wonderful time at the House of Zin. It's great for a more private stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had the best time. Very relaxing. Great room and view. Spectacular food! Sean is a great inn keeper, chef and wine guy. Very quiet, see the stars at night and have breakfast in the courtyard. Lots of options to have food delivered or easy drive to town. Felt like we owned the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Fealing like you owned the place is truly a great compliment! I'm glad it was so relaxing for you. Hope to see you again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great stay at the Wild Coyote- we were there for 1 night mid week as part of a larger trip around California and had the place to ourselves- we were greeted by Sean who gave us a tour and set us up in our room- He was incredibly helpful, organising dinner options for the evening and making sure we had everything we needed. The casitas have amazing views with their own fireplace and patio as well as communal space running behind all 5. The artwork and decor is unique and we spent a lot of time walking around the grounds and our rooms to see all of the pieces tucked away. The Bottle of Wild Coyote wine and Hersheys kisses was a great touch. The tasting room has been expanded recently and is a great size and space with tomahawks and crosses dotted around the walls. Sean came back in the morning to make us breakfast which was delicious- would go back for this alone.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms to choose from, we were in the Navajo which is close to the Hot Tub, but all looked gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Hannah, thank you so much for taking the time to give such a wonderful review. We are very happy we were able to make your stay "very unique and welcoming". See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After travelling for many years, we feel the Wild Coyote B & B is an all time favorite. The peaceful environment of the vineyard and the superb service from Gianni, Katie, and Sean are unbeatable. We will continue to be frequent guests at this outstanding location. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The Rockwells

Room Tip: Each room has a private balcony that overlooks the vineyard. You will not notice anyone else while...
See more room tips
Green Features: The soap containers are large and refillable, so no wasted wrappings or left over soap. They recycles bottles and have wonderful fixtures in the bathrooms that save on water.
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We also thank you from the bottom of our hearts for these wonderful, kind words.Looking forward to your next visit with us. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful stay at this beautiful B&B. The rooms are huge, and so nicely appointed. The Santa Fe style fireplace is toasty warm and provides such a cozy ambiance, the beds are super comfy, and the bathrooms have a nice deep tub for soaking. The view from our veranda was simply lovely, and so serene--we even got to see a pack of coyotes with their babies. We stayed over the weekend, the breakfast the first morning was french toast, then eggs benedict the following morning, both were delicious. We joined the wine club, which gave us an automatic 20% off on the room rate and all other purchases, quite a good value. Special thanks to Sean, we had a great time with him in the tasting room, he has a fantastic sense of humor, is very knowledgeable on the wines, and just a ton of fun. Kati the owner also went above and beyond to let my husband buy a bottle of wine after the tasting room had closed since she was still in there after hours (thank you, Kati!) Overall, 5 stars, we loved it, and will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Winery B&B, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay. Hope to see you again soon, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Coyote Winery B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Winery B&B

Address: 3775 Adelaida Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MYSTICAL RETREAT. . . Experience Santa Fe New Mexico, in Central Coast California. We have 5 Individual & Private Casitas carved into our mountainside with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda/Spanish Interiors that offer Kiva fireplace's, Private Bathrooms, Kitchenette's, Highest End Tempurpedic Mattresses, Leather Reclining Sofa's, Private Patio's, Flat Screen TV's. We have a Santa Maria style BBQ for you to use if you want to relax and enjoy the View's and Ambiance of our Gorgeous Property, Jacuzzi just steps away from your Casita... A Perfect & Romantic getaway for you to Relax and Rejuvenate your Soul.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wild Coyote Winery B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Coyote Winery B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.