We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4665 Linne Rd., Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

My husband and I stayed one night recently and wished we could have stayed longer! We were greeted by Riley, a wonderfully friendly and mellow dog upon our arrival. Corrinne wasn't home but Marlowe was very gracious and showed us to our room in the main house. It's called the Estate room. We had a separate entrance and private beautiful bathroom. Corrinne had left us cookies and a welcome note. When she arrived home, we had a private wine tasting with just her and Marlowe. She served a delicious salmon spread with crackers. Later in the evening she spoiled us some more with a crystal decanter of port and gourmet chocolate candies. We woke to the aroma of coffee the next morning, and stumbled to the back porch for the most wonderful breakfast we've had in a long time. We didn't want to leave right away because we were so relaxed, happy and full, so we walked the grounds and sat in a hammock for awhile. Heaven. We are already planning our next trip! We had the best time, Corrine and Marlowe are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

My husband and I stayed at room, Burgundy, during Memorial Day weekend. At first, it felt pretty strange to have the restroom downstairs and the bedroom upstairs in the barn. But the tastful design of the room, the comfortable bed, Marlowe's home made wine, the delicious Port with Chocolate on our last night, and the yummy gourmet breakfast in the morning made this our most favorite B&B experience. This is the place for any couple who wants some Romantic time together.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2006

You first enter the vineyard between two big oak trees and are promptly greeted by Riley, the dog, and his owners Marlowe and Corrine. This is a true indication of what is to come during your stay. Not only are the views breathtaking, the breakfasts gourmet and delicious, the beds comfy, and the wine tasty, but the hospitality is top notch. Marlowe and Corrine make you feel very welcome during your stay. The delicious homemade breakfasts and the well-groomed grounds make you feel as though you've stepped into a magazine. Marlowe and Corrine are more than happy to help you plan the activities for your stay and are even willing to call and make reservations if needed. Your room has all of the ammenities. Whether it's fresh coffee (or tea) in the morning, a soft robe to wrap in, a picnic basket for your travels, freshly picked flowers at breakfast, or that one item you accidentally forgot, it is all there for you. This trip was my husband's first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and I have to say he was thoroughly impressed. I, too, after having stayed at a few in the past was also very impressed. This stay truly made our entire trip. We are now looking forward to the next time we can make it to Paso and catch up with Marlowe, Corrine, and, of course, Riley.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2006

This is a great B and B. The innkeepers are super personable and make GREAT breakfast. We stayed at the Bordeaux room which had lots of windows and overlooked a nice view. List of pluses - homemade marinated goat cheese, crostini, chocolate and Marlowe's own wine when we got there. Beautiful sheets, feather bed, toasty comforter for night time. Big bathtub with lavender bath accoutrements provided. Fluffy egyptian cotton towels, chenille bathrobes. And breakfast coffee brought to the room. I really like the fact that this place is in a vineyard away from other houses. There are only three rooms. The full moon was more beautiful because I could sit in quiet and just watch it rise over the knoll in perfect privacy. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2006

My wife, son and I stayed at this gorgeous B&B for New Year's eve. It was as beautiful a place as I have ever stayed. We stayed in a room attached to the main house, the Estate Room, which was large and amazingly comfortable. I don't think I've ever slept in a bed as comfortable as this one. There is a separate entrance to this room from the exterior, although we were also welcome to use other areas of this beautifully furnished and immaculate house. Our hosts could not have been warmer or more welcoming. The breakfast we were served was of gourmet quality. We truly felt like guests, not of the place, but of the owners. The rates were extremely reasonable compared to other B&B's in the area. I give this my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sur, CA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Winemaker's Porch during the Wine Festival held in May 2004. I really don't know where to begin telling you how great it was. First of all, we were thrilled to be able to get any kind of reservation for that weekend due to deciding to go only 3 days before the festival. We have always shied away from b&b's due to it is not really "our cup of tea", but after being treated better than any other place we have ever stayed at, including spa resorts, we were totally transformed.
From the moment we drove up the driveway and took in the magnificent views and were greeted by their animals first then by Marlowe the owner we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. At the time of our stay they were just in the process of completing the 2 rooms above the cellar so we had the pleasure of staying in the front guest room of the main house with our own private entrance and 2 comfortable chairs on the porch right next to our entrance. The furnishing were luxurious and extremely comfortable.
The bath towels were better that any you would find at a 5-star hotel(which were replaced after every use) our bed was turned down, we were given a small snack on our bedside table and could not ask for any more privacy than what we had. We were asked by Corinne what time we would like breakfast to be ready for the following morning (how nice to be able to have breakfast when you would like it!) The breakfast was unbelievable, not your standard fare but a 3 course fresh delicious gourmet one. After returning from the wine festival in the park on Saturday we were relaxing in the backyard and enjoying the bottle wine our hosts had given to us (it was from their neighbor Penmann Springs) we were presented with a beautiful tray of cheese, crackers and fresh fruit.
Sunday after enjoying another delicious breakfast and sampling wine from their private barrels we had to sadly depart. Unfortunately, we have not been able to return to the Winemaker's Porch since then but I have recommended it to everyone I know. If you are looking for a place to de-stress, unwind, feel pampered and leave feeling refreshed, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4665 Linne Rd., Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast is perched on top of a knoll overlooking the Bordeaux vineyards of Frances James Vineyards. Conveniently located just 5 miles from downtown Paso Robles but situated along the Backroads Wineries tour you are minutes from tastings at several boutique wineries. The Bordeaux and Burgundy suites are located above the Barrel room and the Estate suite is in the main house. All of the rooms offer fine linens, plush robes, complimentary bottle of wine as well as firpleaces and soaker tub. During your stay you will be offered estate barrel tastings and a chance to discuss grape growing and wine making with the owners, Corinne & Marlowe Evenson. They invite you to share in there Vineyard Lifestyle and experience a complete vine to wine weekend at The Winemakers Porch. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.