We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer, decent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firestone Walker Brewing Company

Firestone Walker Brewing Company
1400 Ramada Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446
805.225.5911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 142 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
562 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good beer, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

There is a bar area and a restaurant area. The menu has appetizers, pizza, pasta, some other main dishes, and sandwiches. Prices are reasonable to a little expensive, depending on what you get. I got a pizza for $12. It was a good size personal pizza, probably could have been split. There are better beers and worse beers in the area. I like the union jack.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    79
    22
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place sucks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

What's the purpose of selling alcohol and not having whiskey to drink!
Supposedly have good pizza but I want whiskey to drink. I want to unwind and enjoy good company

Again, this places sucks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My fiancé and I went here for dinner with some friends the night before the Firestone Walker Invitational Beer Fest. The food was appropriate for the price and the beer was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What beer is all about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband goes out of his way for Firestone Walker Beer. We planned our trip so we could stop at the Paso Robles Brewery/Tap Room for lunch on the way home after a long trip. We were not disappointed. Our server, Jessica, was engaging, friendly and very knowledgeable about the various beer offerings. She suggested my husband try the Stickee Monkee, a limited release Belgian Quad. He liked it so much we brought home two bottles. The food was equally as good. The portobello mushroom pizza with goat cheese and balsamic vinegar was amazing. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The entrance was a bit confusing but once inside...it was wonderful. They have a great selection of craft beers along with some merchandise for sale. We both had their brick oven pizzas which were outstanding.

They also have a separate facility across the street (maybe 50-60 feet) that does beer tastings during the day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Walker Brewing Company also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Firestone Walker Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firestone Walker Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.