We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
1250 Paint Horse Place, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at Chanticleer for three nights this week as part of a longer trip exploring the USA. We certainly were impressed, and couldn't fault a thing. Carolyn and Roland were very welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts. Their knowledge of the surrounding area, with dinner and day trip suggestions was just what we needed. Our room was very comfortable, clean and the view from the deck a beautiful evening experience. Not to mention each breakfast was to die for!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting the two of you and so nice you could take a litle break before catching up with your family for your long road trip across the US. Hope that goes well. You really fit a lot in on your 3 nights including your day trip to the Montery area. It was particularly interresting discussing some of the cultural differences between the US and Australia. Safe travels and we hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
142
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Usually my Mother's Day consists, if I'm lucky) of my family gathered at my house. This year I was even luckier. Even though I live on the Central Coast my family and I celebrated at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast. What a treat! No dishes, no worries, no cooking! My husband and I stayed in room 1, with the rest of the family in rooms 2 and 3. Everyone loved their rooms. Waking up in the morning and watching the play of light on the vineyards, from the bed no less, was magical. Everything that has been said previously about the amazing food, the gracious hosts, the beautiful location is all true. Truly a memorable stay. Thank you, Carolyn and Roland!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
It was so nice hosting you and your family for Mother's Day weekend. We are happy to accommodate families when booking all the rooms as you don't disturb other guest's romantic retreat. I enjoyed sharing with you our areas many triathlon and marathon events, like the SLO and the Wildflower Triathlons. We hope to see you and your husband back again. Maybe just the two of your for a well deserved getaway alone:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have been to this area several times. I highly recommend staying with Carolyn and Roland if you are in the area!! The rooms are very nice and the view exquisite. We always feel like family here and of course are looking forward to the next time we can visit. Wineries are close and Roland can take you on a tour of the vineyard and grounds. Carolyn and Roland are the best!! Overall I would never stay any place but here when in this area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy lives to write us such a nice review. We do welcome our guest's, both new and returning. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Chanticleer is an excellent place to go for a relaxing getaway. We enjoyed the beautiful and relaxing atmosphere which is located in the middle of many great wineries. My fiancee and myself enjoyed the top notch room and hosts. Roland and Carolyn are great hosts, incredibly kind, friendly and helpful. Overal experiance was excellent, highly recommend.

Room Tip: The outside chairs provide great views of the vineyards nearby!
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally friendly practices are observed. Great use of solar power, good ground cover utilized drought resistive plants. Numerous windows provide for natural lightening in the main dining area.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks Deanna for your expansive review. I'd say you just about covered it :) We are so glad to hear that you leave relaxed. That is a big piece of what we hope to provide for our guests. That, lasting memories, and the desire to return! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Chanticleer B&B several times over the past few years and I've never been let down once. Carolyn and Roland truly know how to property run an B&B and they always go the extra mile to make your stay special and enjoyable. The rooms are cozy with the most amazing views of the vineyards. The breakfast Carolyn makes is one of the best breakfasts I've ever had! Best part is she shares her recipes in a cookbook you can purchase, so you can make at home as well! The location is most ideal. Not too far from Hwy 101, but far enough away so you don't hear any traffic noise. We often takes walks down the the barn in the evening to enjoy playing a game of pool, music or to get even closer to nature. If you haven't yet stayed here, you must do so at least once in your lifetime. We always leave feeling incredibly relaxed and wanting to schedule our next stay.

Room Tip: We prefer room 1, as it's the largest, but the other rooms are just as enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always nice to see you and hubby and catch up on your busy lives. I think your review pretty much says it all :) Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at many B&B's but this has to be one of the best.
Almost want to keep it a secret, but others have to experience this wonderful B&B also!
Carolyn and Roland are amazing hosts, friendly and know all the great places to go , wine taste and eat around town.
The rooms are decorated perfectly and our room and bath was in my wifes terms, ...."amazing".
Set in and around a hillside with views of vineyards, some of which are their own, we hung out in their converted barn game room, played pool, watched tv and hung out with their friendly cats, dogs and even the neighbors dogs , ( they came by to visit one day ) !
We also had great conversations with the other guests and Carolyn is a great cook , her breakfast and deserts are excellent.
Close to town ,freeway and stores but you still feel like you are miles away from anyone.
Would come back in a minute and probably will !

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your very generous review and from such a seasoned traveler :) Also thank you for touching on so many aspects of our B&B. We do like to make our setting comfortable to just hang out and are lucky that our location provides for easy access to wineries and downtown dining. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Chanticleer was and is the Perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We found Chanticleer by chance on the internet and couldn't be so thankful that we did!! We were in Paso Robles for the Horseman's Re-Union in April, 2013 and it was the perfect place to go and get away from the regular hotel rat race!! Very short drive out of Paso was perfect, it took you out of the city lights and traffic noise that a regular hotel can have. Roland and Carolyn were the very best hosts at any B&B we have ever been too. Waking up listening to the birds, cool crisp air and great views of the vineyards were worth sleeping in. Visiting with Roland & Carolyn in the morning were great conversations and we learned so much about the area! Breakfasts were amazing, we had to miss a couple of them and Carolyn was so gracious in having some breakfast items in our room for our early departure for the next day. We can't wait to go back and spend some time in the barn and just chill! Can't say enough about this place, except that we will be back again next year!! Loved it!! Thanks Roland and Carolyn for a great short week!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room will be wonderful! We stayed in #2 and wouldn't change a thing about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. It is always entertaining to experience the True Western roots of Paso Robles, and you two had a real connection with the Horseman's Re-Union. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we can't wait to see what interesting auction item you bring home next year :)
All the best,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1250 Paint Horse Place, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list