We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BBQ is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bubba's Bad BBQ

Big Bubba's Bad BBQ
1125 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446
(805) 238-6272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Oakhurst, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The BBQ is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our family place a take out order. The waitress that helped us was nice. We told her how many Pork Ribs we wanted and she helped us figure out what selection to make. When we got back to the motel we had the 2 dinners of 4 ribs each but one BBQ sauce was spicy (it curled your hair) and the other container had a mild sauce. We don't know if we got someone else's order as we never specified what kind of sauce. It was just strange to have 2 different kinds though. If the order was mixed up the other people are going to be surprised. I love their macaroni salad. It is fantastic! We also had coleslaw and corn on the cob. All in all the meal was great. We more and likely will be back but not every time that we go to Paso Robles as we have our favorite that we go all the time. For the two dinners with the sides it came around $44. It cost a little more to go their than other restaurants around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    36
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A Lot of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Not for the faint of heart.,the portions are large. The staff is a lot of fun and to little line dances during the evening. If you want to ride an electronic Bull they have one of those too. Fun Place and the food is pretty good too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I ate here twice this last trip! Both times, I enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, and great service! I had the tri-tip, which was excellent, the first visit, and the BBQ chicken salad the second time. Both food choices were full of flavor and satisfying. We sat in the outdoor deck and enjoyed the warm summer evening. The servers were attentive and accommodating. I would eat there again!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Famous Dave's BBQ MUCH BETTER.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The place was quiet about 4 people there. We got the pulled pork which wad good but you could taste the ketchup in the sauce. A bit too sweet for my taste.

The beer was cold but there wasn't anything special to rave about. Famous Dave's is much better...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey For What You Get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This restaurant exudes a 'country' atmosphere just as it was designed to do. Very 'down home' while away from home. The food is good though my sandwich was somewhat dry...dry enough to ask for some barbeque sauce for it. The fries and onion rings were well cooked and crispy, but for the size of the sandwich with one 'side', the price of over $10.00 was a bit over the top. On the other hand, the service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bubba's Bad BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big Bubba's Bad BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bubba's Bad BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.