We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Pricey For What You Get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bubba's Bad BBQ

Big Bubba's Bad BBQ
1125 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446
(805) 238-6272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 159 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey For What You Get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This restaurant exudes a 'country' atmosphere just as it was designed to do. Very 'down home' while away from home. The food is good though my sandwich was somewhat dry...dry enough to ask for some barbeque sauce for it. The fries and onion rings were well cooked and crispy, but for the size of the sandwich with one 'side', the price of over $10.00 was a bit over the top. On the other hand, the service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    38
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer service needs work!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

So we ordered to-go on taco tuesday. We asked for the sauce and salsa on the side for 5 of the taco's and the other 6 were "normal" order. We drove 15 min. there to get them and 15 min. back home to eat them. We opened up the containers to discover NONE of them had sauce or salsa on them and the sauce and salsa was never even put in the bags for us. We called to notify them and all they said was sorry, I see them sitting on the counter here, we forgot to put them in the bag. So we had to drive the 15 min. back to pick up the sauce and salsa, drive back, and eat either semi-cold taco's or heat them up in the microwave cooking the lettuce along with it. Absolutely nothing was done for their mistake, not an offer of any kind. They really have gone down hill over the years in customer service. They obviously don't mind not making the customer happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Average food - great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Loved the service. The ribs were average, but a good value. Live music, but too loud to talk with others at our table.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Yum! and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good food, really neat decor, friendly service - no complaints! We didn't try the mechanical bull, but enjoyed watching others trying it out. One table is in a jail cell - we didn't sit that, but that was a cut addition. A great place for relaxed, fun dining at a fair price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice BBQ, fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a very nice lunch (great service) at Bubba's. Everyone enjoyed their food. Kids loved the bull ride. Staff very accomodating to the kids.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bubba's Bad BBQ also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Big Bubba's Bad BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bubba's Bad BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.