We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time as good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Canyon Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Villa
Save
You added The Canyon Villa to your Saves list
1455 Kiler Canyon Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3718   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Arizona
Level Contributor
233 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Second time as good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this terrific B&B 6 years ago and have dreamed of coming back since. The owners are terrific hosts. The sheets, towels and toiletries are 5-star. Wine and cheese on the patio in the afternoon is such a treat. Breakfasts are prepared with local foods and are delicious.
The location is close to a half dozen wineries and dozens of others are just down the highway. The views from the villa are priceless.
The hosts had taken a well deserved vacation but their inn-sitter took good care of us.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are nice. We like the convenience of the ones on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
158
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

When coming to Paso Robles for wine tasting, there is only one place to stay. Diane and Jim are gracious and kind. They provide the most relaxing accommodations, the best winery recommendations, and will assist with dining reservations. We have stayed at others, but since first coming to The Canyon Villa we have stayed no where else and we have returned 3 times.

Room Tip: We prefer the Lucca room as it enjoys great sunsets from the private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were a party of 8 friends who decided to make a trip to Paso Robles together for wine tasting. We chose Canyon Villa because of a wonderful recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. Each room was beautifully appointed nice linens and furnishings. In spite of being with a group, there was plenty of privacy, as well. We had the house to ourselves that included a living room, dining room and various outdoor areas for relaxing. The owners, Diane and Jim, were delightful in every way. Diane's breakfast presentations were amazing. We will definitely return to Canyon Villa for another adventure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is just a beautiful place to have the pleasure of spending time at. Diane and Jim are gracious, genuine, and dear people. Diane cooks a terrific breakfast. This B&B is kept impeccably clean. It is located at the top of a hill in the prime grape growing area of Paso Robles. We look forward to our return to the Canyon Villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our daughter had stayed there previously and got us a gift certificate. We loved the house and the surrounding area. There was a lot of space but still felt cozy. Jim and Diane are great hosts. They gave us recommendations on where to go and where to eat. Diane even called us on our way up to see if she could make dinner reservations that nite as the restaurants were filling up. It was great being in the country and seeing deer and other wildlife including a turkey. Our lunch at Peachy Canyon winery at the airstream trailer was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything my fellow reviewers have said is true: this place is the best. Jim and Diane are lovely people who make you feel welcome and accommodated. They had tons of great tips for local attractions, are excellent cooks and are just warm and friendly. They clearly care about what they do and work hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

The rooms are so comfortable with fireplaces, 2-person jacuzzi tubs, soft beds and great views. Also loved the high quality linens, robes and toiletries they provide.

The location is also ideal: you are close to town but feel removed from it, like you're far out in the tranquil countryside.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms tend to be a touch noiser as you can hear some noise from the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewpe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed our weekend at the Canyon Villa. So quiet, so peaceful, seeing deer in the meadow in the morning and at dusk, seeing the stars, hearing the wind, being able to open your windows without hearing sirens, helicopters or the neighbors across the street. Being that there are only four rooms it is a very intimate setting. Breakfasts were excellent - Omelete; Leek/Artichoke/Sausage Quiche; Croissant French Toast. They will cater to allergies if noted. Wine and cheese in the afternoon for a little bite before dinner. Diane knows the area well and is great at guiding guests to wineries as well as restaurants. Great for couples looking for a quiet romantic spot, couples travelling together or even a solo traveler looking for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs may be a little quieter. Also, one of the rooms upstairs has a king bed. Be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
3.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 31 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Summerwood Winery & Inn
Summerwood Winery & Inn
#7 of 31 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Villa

Address: 1455 Kiler Canyon Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3718
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the rolling hills and vineyards of the acclaimed Paso Robles wine country, The Canyon Villa is destined to win your heart. Our Bed and Breakfast will charm you with its Italian architecture, heavenly views, intimate setting and luxurious amenities. Whether you seek a serene respite from a busy world, or an enchanting visit to Central Coast, the Canyon Villa offers refined elegance to enhance your holiday. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canyon Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.