We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to Stay in Paso Robles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Canyon Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
The Canyon Villa
Save Saved
You added The Canyon Villa to your Saves list
1455 Kiler Canyon Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Irvine, California, United States
1 review
“The Only Place to Stay in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

When coming to Paso Robles for wine tasting, there is only one place to stay. Diane and Jim are gracious and kind. They provide the most relaxing accommodations, the best winery recommendations, and will assist with dining reservations. We have stayed at others, but since first coming to The Canyon Villa we have stayed no where else and we have returned 3 times.

Room Tip: We prefer the Lucca room as it enjoys great sunsets from the private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
125
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were a party of 8 friends who decided to make a trip to Paso Robles together for wine tasting. We chose Canyon Villa because of a wonderful recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. Each room was beautifully appointed nice linens and furnishings. In spite of being with a group, there was plenty of privacy, as well. We had the house to ourselves that included a living room, dining room and various outdoor areas for relaxing. The owners, Diane and Jim, were delightful in every way. Diane's breakfast presentations were amazing. We will definitely return to Canyon Villa for another adventure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is just a beautiful place to have the pleasure of spending time at. Diane and Jim are gracious, genuine, and dear people. Diane cooks a terrific breakfast. This B&B is kept impeccably clean. It is located at the top of a hill in the prime grape growing area of Paso Robles. We look forward to our return to the Canyon Villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our daughter had stayed there previously and got us a gift certificate. We loved the house and the surrounding area. There was a lot of space but still felt cozy. Jim and Diane are great hosts. They gave us recommendations on where to go and where to eat. Diane even called us on our way up to see if she could make dinner reservations that nite as the restaurants were filling up. It was great being in the country and seeing deer and other wildlife including a turkey. Our lunch at Peachy Canyon winery at the airstream trailer was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything my fellow reviewers have said is true: this place is the best. Jim and Diane are lovely people who make you feel welcome and accommodated. They had tons of great tips for local attractions, are excellent cooks and are just warm and friendly. They clearly care about what they do and work hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

The rooms are so comfortable with fireplaces, 2-person jacuzzi tubs, soft beds and great views. Also loved the high quality linens, robes and toiletries they provide.

The location is also ideal: you are close to town but feel removed from it, like you're far out in the tranquil countryside.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms tend to be a touch noiser as you can hear some noise from the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewpe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed our weekend at the Canyon Villa. So quiet, so peaceful, seeing deer in the meadow in the morning and at dusk, seeing the stars, hearing the wind, being able to open your windows without hearing sirens, helicopters or the neighbors across the street. Being that there are only four rooms it is a very intimate setting. Breakfasts were excellent - Omelete; Leek/Artichoke/Sausage Quiche; Croissant French Toast. They will cater to allergies if noted. Wine and cheese in the afternoon for a little bite before dinner. Diane knows the area well and is great at guiding guests to wineries as well as restaurants. Great for couples looking for a quiet romantic spot, couples travelling together or even a solo traveler looking for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs may be a little quieter. Also, one of the rooms upstairs has a king bed. Be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is definitely not your typical B&B. We stayed 2 nights and I must admit I felt a pang of sadness as we drove out of the gate - something I have felt only rarely and only after leaving the most exquisite of accommodations. This purpose built B&B gives you the charm of a B&B and the privacy of a hotel. Diane and Jim couldn't be better hosts and Diane is an excellent cook. They have mastered the knack of being available when you need them but otherwise disappearing. I don't think I have ever slept in such a comfortable bed, even in the highest end hotels. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious (a rare combination). I am a tea drinker and the selection of first rate teas was the best anywhere. We had a wonderful (complementary) wine and cheese with Diane and Jim and one other couple who were staying there on a very pleasant sunny patio looking out over their million dollar view. We also enjoyed some superb wine tastings in the area and met some of the owners and wine makers - a real bonus. Even in the 3 days we were in the area, we felt like we were getting to know the locals and were sorry to leave. One of the winemakers is a cyclist like my husband and invited him to come back and join him for a ride. Did I mention the 2 excellent dinners we enjoyed at local restaurants? I can't recommend this B&B and the experience you enjoy using it as a jumping off point enough. A memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place. This is a purpose built B&B. It is only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Canyon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Villa

Address: 1455 Kiler Canyon Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the rolling hills and vineyards of Paso Robles wine country, the Canyon Villa is the destination destined to win your heart. Our bed and breakfast will charm you with its Italian architecture, heavenly views, intimate setting and luxurious amenities. Whether you seek a serene respite from a busy world, or an enchanting visit to the Paso Robles wine region, the Canyon Villa offers refined elegance to enhance your holiday. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canyon Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;