We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for one was enough for two” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margie's Diner of Paso Robles

Margie's Diner of Paso Robles
1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
805-238-4305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 139 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast for one was enough for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The place was busy -- lots of people & not a lot of staff. But, the staff really worked hard to take care of all the customers. The food was really good. The portions were massive & I did have enough for a second breakfast the next day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    103
    38
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“More Food Than A Buffet Line!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We received vouchers from Black Oak in to use for breakfast the next morning. Needless to say, we didn't need to eat the rest of the day. Tasty, huge portions, and great even if you had to pay for it without the free vouchers.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good home cooking-large portions-great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There was a line when we arrived. We waited 15 minutes. Sat at the lunch bar. Service was excellent. Ordered omelets. They were huge. Even the small omelet was very large. Served with fried potatoes and bread. Ordered the fruit cup and it was huge for 2 people. I"m sure if they cut their portions they could make a lot more money. I'm not a diner lover, but this place was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good large breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at the Adelaide Inn who provides $5 coupons per guest. Had breakfast here one morning and the omelette a are excellent and huge! Egg combo breakfast is also good. A bit pricey for breakfast, but big portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

When you have to wait for a table because the locals ate eating, you know it is a good place.
Margie's portions are huge. If you want pancakes on the side, order a short stack. They will be more than enough for 4 people. I travel a lot and by far the best breakfast I have had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margie's Diner of Paso Robles also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Margie's Diner of Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margie's Diner of Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.