We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, hearty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margie's Diner of Paso Robles

Margie's Diner of Paso Robles
1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
805-238-4305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good, hearty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had breakfast here after a night at Best Western Black Oak. Breakfast was really good, with vy generous portions - massive pancakes, tasty bacon, sausage and eggs. Service was slick, with attentive staff and regular coffee refills without asking.
I'd eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    94
    32
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hardy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We received a $5 coupon from the BW Plus Black Oak for Margie's Diner, so we took advantage of it and ate a hardy breakfast. It was great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quanity, not so much quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Should be 2-1/2 stars. Restaurant was cute 50s style, the service was excellent. Very large portions of food, but not so tasty. The pancakes were huge, but dry. No amount of syrup seemed to help them. The bacon and eggs served with the pancakes were good. The veggie omelette was mostly red and green bell peppers. The potatoes were tasteless. They served two huge biscuits, also on the dry side. Prices were high. With the $5 off from the hotel, they weren't so bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Adelaide Inn, just a few steps away, and ate breakfast at Margies. They Inn gave us a coupon/discount. The food was great, and the portions enormous. We shared a breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food; very large portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The food was excellent with a lot of choices. Portions are very large so I would recommend sharing unless you're really hungry or can deal with left overs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margie's Diner of Paso Robles also viewed

 
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Margie's Diner of Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margie's Diner of Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.