We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buona Tavola

Buona Tavola
943 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2513
805-237-0600
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buona Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 151 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 10th Street
Culver City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The soup of the day was so good!!! Great place to stop if you love Italian food. Our hotel gave us a list of places to dine and we happy with choosing this location.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    53
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Recently dined here on recommendation of our hotel and it did not disappoint. The food was wonderful and our server was very helpful without being pushy. We had one minor problem with the dessert taking longer to come than it should but the apology of the manageress compensated for the slight annoyance. If we're ever in Paso again we'd eat here every night!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
“Italian Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our Innkeepers Lois and Mark at Belvino Viaggio. We met Alex and he is totally attentive to your every need while being very busy as this place is a hotspot for locals. I love the eggplant dish I was served with the right amount of everything...loved the cheese in it. My friend ordered a beautiful piece of Halibut and that plate of food was picture perfect with the colors of carrots, spinach and a very nice Halibut. They have a wonderful Scampi Ravioli as well with all handmade pasta. The Restaurant also produces a Handcrafted Italian Salumi that is sold in better Supermarkets such as Whole Foods. Alex came over from Italy in 2006 to help his Grandfather with this business. Go see Alex and have a fine meal! Love this place!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have dined here several times and always have a great experience. The chefs do a really nice job with a smaller menu without all the predictable lasagna and spaghetti (you won't find either here unless it's a special). The staff is attentive without making you feel rushed and the wine menu sufficient for most with corkage available which is nice after an afternoon tasting if you find something you want to enjoy with a great meal.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Deliciosa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

6 of us had a lovely dinner our first night in Paso. This was a recommendation from a friend who is a Foodie like me! Every one of our meals was memorable-great food, great wine, great friends! What more can you ask for! Cozy ambiance, and great service make this a 'must dine' when you are in Paso!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Tavola also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 
Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Buona Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buona Tavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;