We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Vines!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vines RV Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vines RV Resort to your Saves list
Vines RV Resort
88 Wellsona Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Vines!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This RV Resort is very clean and has a lot of amenities - including an Adults Only Pool! The staff is helpful and very pleasant. The Resort is conveniently located to downtown Paso Robles where there are nice restaurants, all of the wonderful wineries and just a short trip to the coast - ideal location. Had we known how nice it would be, we would have booked and stayed longer! The only reason we have not rated it as a "5" is because of the truck noise coming from the freeway - perhaps build a freewall and/or add some thick & tall trees. That being said, we will be back AND will recommend this lovely venue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

In our travels from Wisconsin to California we never encountered a better RV park. Granite and tile in laundry room and bathrooms/showers. Showers are individual rooms of paradise. The park is super clean, paved sites and picnic tables. Kids enjoyed the pool. Wine tasting events at this facility. True, next to highway but noise was minimal and didn't bother us. Classy place that I would definitely stay at again. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful RV resort,they thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. First class resort from a lounge serving beer,wine and mixed drinks or play a game of pool. We asked for a tour so well worth it, the owners of resort really put a great deal of effort into details they have beautiful ball rooms to go into relax or they are used for events, a library with a wonderful selection of books also for kids. All so beautifully decorated feels like you are in the Biltmore Hotel ,beautiful pool ,workout room. Nice spaces for RV's great picnic tables at each site,very nice enclosed dog park we really appreciate that, clean up bags provided ,water and some toys plenty of room to run your pets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in a 45 foot motorhome. The resort has been open only 6 weeks. It is a fabulous resort. Two large, beautiful pools and a hot tub. Great fitness center. Staff is super. Owner stopped by to introduce himself. Ours was a pull-through. Very large and easily accommodated our motorhome, dolly and car. Sites have large patio area, are paved (stamped concrete) and have very nice landscaping. The Magnolia Room is beautiful and drinks are served daily. It is extremely clean and safe. We visited Wine Country RV resort and Vines is much nicer. All sites at Vines are comparable to the more expensive platinum sites at Wine Country. The resort is close to the town and vineyards. I would highly recommend Vines to anyone looking for a beautiful, well maintained RV Resort. 10 thumbs up!

Room Tip: All sites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Yes, it's close to 101 and there is noise, but for big rigs with tows, I guess easy access is what they want. The clubhouse with wine tasting very nice, as were the pools and hot tub. Excellent showers and laundry. We were able to ride our bikes into town for wine tasting. Nice separation of spaces; in a few years when the trees are mature, it will be really nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice upscale amenities but it was hard to get past the constant flow of highway 101 traffic & trucks using their Jake Brakes. We left the city for a quiet relaxing weekend and found ourselves inside our RV most of the time to have quiet. Overpriced for location. Spaces offer large stamped & level concrete pads with only shaved bark trimmings & a few bushes between spaces, no grass area. Staff however extremely friendly & helpful with good knowledge about local wineries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is brand new and really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Like mike said, it is right next to highway 101, which is convenient. I didn't have any trouble sleeping next the the freeway, but I could see how someone might.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.6 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#6 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vines RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vines RV Resort

Address: 88 Wellsona Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vines RV Resort is a one of a kind RV Park located in beautiful Paso Robles, CA. We offer luxurious amenities such as separate adult and family pool areas, hot tubs, a convenience store, a library, an arcade area, laundry facilities, RV storage, and on-site catering. Our resort is dog friendly and has a wonderful dog park as well as connections with local, close-by dog sitting facilities. We offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vines RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vines RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.