We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV Travlers don't pass this wonderful resort!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vines RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vines RV Resort
88 Wellsona Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“RV Travlers don't pass this wonderful resort!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful RV resort,they thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. First class resort from a lounge serving beer,wine and mixed drinks or play a game of pool. We asked for a tour so well worth it, the owners of resort really put a great deal of effort into details they have beautiful ball rooms to go into relax or they are used for events, a library with a wonderful selection of books also for kids. All so beautifully decorated feels like you are in the Biltmore Hotel ,beautiful pool ,workout room. Nice spaces for RV's great picnic tables at each site,very nice enclosed dog park we really appreciate that, clean up bags provided ,water and some toys plenty of room to run your pets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicottville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in a 45 foot motorhome. The resort has been open only 6 weeks. It is a fabulous resort. Two large, beautiful pools and a hot tub. Great fitness center. Staff is super. Owner stopped by to introduce himself. Ours was a pull-through. Very large and easily accommodated our motorhome, dolly and car. Sites have large patio area, are paved (stamped concrete) and have very nice landscaping. The Magnolia Room is beautiful and drinks are served daily. It is extremely clean and safe. We visited Wine Country RV resort and Vines is much nicer. All sites at Vines are comparable to the more expensive platinum sites at Wine Country. The resort is close to the town and vineyards. I would highly recommend Vines to anyone looking for a beautiful, well maintained RV Resort. 10 thumbs up!

Room Tip: All sites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Yes, it's close to 101 and there is noise, but for big rigs with tows, I guess easy access is what they want. The clubhouse with wine tasting very nice, as were the pools and hot tub. Excellent showers and laundry. We were able to ride our bikes into town for wine tasting. Nice separation of spaces; in a few years when the trees are mature, it will be really nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice upscale amenities but it was hard to get past the constant flow of highway 101 traffic & trucks using their Jake Brakes. We left the city for a quiet relaxing weekend and found ourselves inside our RV most of the time to have quiet. Overpriced for location. Spaces offer large stamped & level concrete pads with only shaved bark trimmings & a few bushes between spaces, no grass area. Staff however extremely friendly & helpful with good knowledge about local wineries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is brand new and really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Like mike said, it is right next to highway 101, which is convenient. I didn't have any trouble sleeping next the the freeway, but I could see how someone might.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has been open about 3 weeks - so everything is brand new. The rv spots are all concrete - and arranged nicely enough so you aren't right on top of your neighbor. They have a nice pool and clubhouse type place. DVD rental station.

It's right off the 101 - so this is convenient - but if you're a light sleeper, be prepared with some earplugs because you can hear the traffic all night long.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vines RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vines RV Resort

Address: 88 Wellsona Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vines RV Resort is a one of a kind RV Park located in beautiful Paso Robles, CA. We offer luxurious amenities such as separate adult and family pool areas, hot tubs, a convenience store, a library, an arcade area, laundry facilities, RV storage, and on-site catering. Our resort is dog friendly and has a wonderful dog park as well as connections with local, close-by dog sitting facilities. We offer ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vines RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vines RV Resort to your Saves list