We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a worthwhile visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cuvier Winery

Le Cuvier Winery
3333 Vine Hill Ln, Paso Robles, CA
805-238-5706
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 139 Activities in Paso Robles
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Plano, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a worthwhile visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We became members after my wife's first visit a few years ago. The wines are distinctive and delicious. On every visit to Paso Robles, Le Cuvier is a must stop for us. The staff at the tasting room is always gracious, friendly, and a pleasure to visit with. Small plate pairings are offered - quite a treat! They have an excellent chef whose efforts should be noted as she creates wonderful treats to be enjoyed with the wine. The view looking east is stunning and we usually open a bottle and sit outside overlooking the valley to take it all in. One of the great things to note about wine at Le Cuvier is its ability to stand up after being opened for a day or so. Looking forward to our next trip to the area!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Came recommended, left a member”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Le Cuvier came highly recommended to us by Chamisol and Kynsi wineries in Arroyo Grande (both amazing and worth a visit as well). But the wine at Le Cuvier was the highlight of our day trip to Paso Robles. There was such an elegance and artful craft to these wines... really difficult to put into words. But I must say that it certainly helped that they offered a free amuse-bouche food pairing that was created by a local chef... really brought each the wines to life.

So rather than purchasing all their wines and carting them back home I signed up for a membership. Could not be more pleased and looking forward to the first shipment in a couple of weeks. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The first time I tried this wine, I knew instantly my husband and I would become wine club members. The wine has so much flavor, is made uniquely, and we love coming up twice a year to pick up our wine shipment.

This last time, we did a cabernet blending event. $60 for 3 hours of wine blending, tasting, and a wonderful catered lunch. They even made a separate gluten free option for my allergy. The event was such a fun experience, can't wait to try another.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best taste on the Westside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Love, love, love this wine! Paired with delicious bites of the yummiest ingredients, makes for great tasting. They are a bit pricey, but once you taste this wine you will definitely know why. This is of the best wines in Paso Robles, in the North County, of San Luis Obispo. Can hardly wait to go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“John and Robin make excellent wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Le Cuvier is an excellent winery located close to the town of Paso Robles. John makes wine in the old fashioned way, pretty much by hand, and barrel ages for much longer than most wineries. Stupendous views from their new tasting room. The friendly staff serves up nice nibbles to accompany the wine samples to make for a memorable tasting room experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cuvier Winery also viewed

 

Been to Le Cuvier Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cuvier Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.