We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Scooter Deli

Red Scooter Deli
1102 Pine Street Paso Robles, CA 93446, Paso Robles, CA
805-237-1780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 152 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Sandwiches
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, Red Scooter Deli is the county’s number one resource to satisfy all your deli cravings! Featuring a variety of breakfast choices, salads, soups, piled high sandwiches and a full espresso/smoothie bar to tend to all your scooter desires! Indoor/outdoor seating overlooking the park square. Fresh bread delivered daily from local artisan bakeries. Gluten free options available. Hitting the wineries or hosting a business meeting? Box Lunches and Deli Platters to suit every event. Delivery available throughout North County. Open 7 days week 8 am – 6 pm. Red Scooter Deli – “The Deli that Delivers”
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, Red Scooter Deli is the county’s number one resource to satisfy all your deli cravings! Featuring a variety of breakfast choices, salads, soups, piled high sandwiches and a full espresso/smoothie bar to tend to all your scooter desires! Indoor/outdoor seating overlooking the park square. Fresh bread delivered daily from local artisan bakeries. Gluten free options available. Hitting the wineries or hosting a business meeting? Box Lunches and Deli Platters to suit every event. Delivery available throughout North County. Open 7 days week 8 am – 6 pm. Red Scooter Deli – “The Deli that Delivers”
Hilmar, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went on a wine tour w/Uncorked and they ordered lunch for us from Red Scooter. All the sandwiches were fresh and delicious. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great sandwiches and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

quite a find next to the theatre, really good salads, fresh,and big sandwiches. great staff, they were just closing and took great care of us, skip the yuppie stuff, eat here

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our innkeeper suggested this place in town. They have a great selection of breakfast items, salads and sandwiches. We visited twice during our stay, taking our lunch with us to picnic at a winery. Very hearty sandwiches and tasty too!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The sandwiches were so fresh and flavorful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have ordered Red Scooter Deli two times. Last year my two girlfriends and I were going wine tasting. We were able to pick up our lunch bags in the morning and had our sandwiches outside of a nice winery. The sandwiches were so fresh and flavorful.

Last weekend, we had a large group and ordered (using the deli’s online menu) a platter of sandwiches and some salads. There was going to be a big event downtown and the deli was aware of the event-taking place. They told us to park along the red curb, and to come in and grab the food. When we arrived, there was no wait. We ran in, picked up our stuff, and we headed out wine tasting. If you are looking for delivery, the deli offers this as an option too.

All the sandwiches and salads were excellent. The bread was thin and the sandwiches were full of goodness. I’m not a fan when the bread is most of the sandwich.
I will be ordering again at the end of August. I’m from out of town.
Hope this review helps.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced place for lunch in Paso. This really hit the spot! My wife and I split the "Bird" sandwich with multigrain bread...fantastic...and the "Nutty Raz" salad...ordinary except for the amazing candied walnuts and raspberry dressing. Tables out front were convenient for dining. We would come back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Scooter Deli also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Red Scooter Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Scooter Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.