We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Luxury in the Rolling Hills of Paso Robles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Croad Vineyards

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Croad Vineyards to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
3540 Vinedo Robles Lane, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
San Marcos, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Upscale Luxury in the Rolling Hills of Paso Robles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for an upscale getaway with gorgeous views, The Inn at Croad Vineyards is the place to stay. The Inn is a perfect match to the winery, styled in what I would deem Tuscan inspired New Zealand ranch. The Inn has an expansive great room downstairs, dinner seating for 12 if you rent out the whole place with the gourmet kitchen option. KitchenAid appliances, top of the line fixtures and windows through out. Each suite has its own Keurig coffee maker and mini fridge for staying awake and hydrated. Speaking of that, how many places have you been that have reverse osmosis filtered taps at every sink in the establishment? No detail was omitted or overlooked. The bed was very comfortable, and Holly took great care of us. Loved the continental breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to book our next trip here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you are looking for disconnecting from the city and spending some high quality time sorrounded by the beautiful wine country, enjoying the music, the ample rooms, tastefully decorated patios, exquisite continental breakfast and excellent wines, then, spend a few nights at the Croad Inn.

Room Tip: Make your reservation early enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Beach, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a wonderful Inn... absolutely the most accomodating B&B we've ever been too. Comfy, roomy, and everything you could want in the "gourmet kitchen". There were 8 of us celebrating New Years eve staying in and cookin' up a storm - an extra that was available to us and was SO worth it! We stayed over several days and enjoyed the Inn ... it was like a 'home away from home'. Waking up to breakfast served and coffee waiting was wonderful, as was the yummy appetizers and wine they brought out at 5 PM every day. The owner, Martin, was so helpful and friendly... as was Holly who prepared the afternoon delights!

The wines are marvelous... the Inn - a MUST DO!

Room Tip: They are ALL great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm a member of Croad's wine club. When they said they were opening their bed and breakfast, I booked all four rooms over the three nights of the Thanksgiving weekend! First of all, I've done wine tasting at probably 15 different wineries in the Paso Robles area ... NONE are better than Croad's! Knowing that I was spending four days and three nights with access to the very best wines in the area was all that I needed to have a fantastic weekend. Over and above that, the owner, Martin Croad, his wife, Patty, their Event Coordinator, Holly ... they're the BEST!!! They make you feel like family and work to ensure that whatever you need is available to you!

We watched football on the living room big screen all day Thanksgiving Day! We built a fire in the firepit and sang songs and played guitar at night by the fire! We walked up and down the hill from the Inn to the entrance gate several times per day for exercise! We wine tasted every day, not only at Croad's but other wineries in the area. We barrel tasted at Croad's - WOW! I can't say enough about how great a time we had here! I highly recommend it!!!

My wife and I stayed in the Aroha room: beautiful views both south and west! Spacious! We and our friends all commented on how great the beds were in every room! We used the kitchen the entire time. We bar-b-q'd outside on the grill! Fantastic time!!! GO!!! You'll love it!! We even moved the dining table at night to open up the floor for dancing!! Awesome!!

Room Tip: The Aroha Room is the best available. If you're going to stay, pay a little extra for it! It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I splurged for our anniversary weekend and booked 2 nights at The Inn at Croad Vineyard the weekend before Thanksgiving. Having booked Sunday and Monday rather than the usual Friday and Saturday, we were the only guests, which was rather nice.

We booked the downstairs suite, the ‘Down Under Suite’. Our bedroom was spacious and beautifully appointed with quality furnishings and finishes. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable, ensuring a good night’s sleep. A complimentary bottle of Croad wine awaited us in our room, and each evening we were presented with a wine and cheese pairing.

The views from the Inn were beautiful, and the morning sunrise spectacular. The evening sky abounded with stars. The fountain and courtyard outside our door that led to the gazebo was restful and relaxing, and the quirky iron artwork was a nice touch.

Holly, the Innkeeper, and Martin Croad, the winemaker/owner were exceptionally welcoming, and couldn’t do enough for us to ensure a wonderful stay. Holly was knowledgeable of other wineries in the area and willing to make appointments for us at those that required appointments. Don’t forget to go to the winery tasting room and sample the outstanding wines that Martin Croad produces, they are some of the best in the area!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Croad Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Croad Vineyards

Address: 3540 Vinedo Robles Lane, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened "Inn at Croad Vineyards" is in the heart of Paso Robles wine country. Nestled on the top of the hill adjacent to the tasting room and winery,every room offers spectacular views of westside vineyards and countryside. 1 mile off Hwy West 46 on the way to Cambria and Hearst Castle, you have numerous wineries to visit in close proximity of The Inn. Enjoy your complimentary bottle of estate wine with your visit, wine and cheese in the evening during winedown hour, with a European style continental breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Immerse yourself in your wine country visit at The Inn at Croad Vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Croad Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Croad Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.