We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Oaks Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
Treasure Island, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Found this great little family owned hotel on trip advisor and we were very impressed. From check in to check out everything was perfect. On arrival the owner, Mary, had made fresh lavendar scones, for arriving guests. They were fabulous and she even shared her recipe with me. The hotel is new, immaculate, well designed and the beds are very comfortable. Even though it is on the outskirts of town the walk to downtown was enjoyable and a nice way to start the day before wine tasting. Breakfast was very nice and we were even accomodated with an early breakfast due to a long travel to make a LAX flight. I would highly recommend and return. Great value for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    55
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
115
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The recently opened, all-new Oaks hotel has tasteful room furnishings, very comfortable king bed with good linens, large screen TV, and suite-like configuration even in the least expensive room including fridge and microwave. The plush robes were great (although only one had a pair of slippers). Complimentary hot egg/pancake/bacon/oatmeal and cold breakfasts and very friendly staff make this a pleasant stay and great value. located in a ware-house-y but quiet next to a small casino about a mile/20 min walk to downtown paso robles. Small workout room, guest laundry, AAA discount available. Very convenient to Paso Robles and surrounding wine country. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just returned from our weekend stay at The Oaks and we cannot wait to go back!

We had a horrible experience at a nearby motel. We checked out as soon as we checked in! So we drove down the street and stumbled upon this gem! The staff at the front desk was very friendly and checked us into a room in no time. The lobby was very nice and clean. Our double queen room was large, clean, and modern. The beds were fantastic! The sofa pulled out into a bed. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 children. My children loved the heated pool, beach towels were provided poolside. The fitness room was nice and private with plenty of room and a large flat screen on the wall.

After a great night sleep we went down for breakfast which is included in your stay. We expected more of a continental breakfast and were pleasantly surprised at the full assortment of breakfast items they offered (eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, bread pudding, waffles, pancakes, bagels, yogurt, and so much more). Everything was delicious!

I would definitely recommend The Oaks! Everything about our stay was fantastic including the price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solana beach ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This new hotel should be a model for how to do things right. The rooms are well decorated and spacious with four star amenities: linens, very comfortable beds,refrigerator, good coffee, microwave, large flat screen tv. A very good hot breakfast with quite a few choices is included, with gracious service. Although I didn't use them, the pool, spa and fitness room looked very nice as well. And all of this for $107 plus tax. If you are traveling on 101, Paso Robles is a great stop with excellent restaurants, shops and lots of wineries. The place to stay is The Oaks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This new hotel isn't in the newest area of town, but more than makes up for it by good service, quality clean rooms and a decent breakfast that's included. Look for discounts in magazines and the web. Large rooms (get the one with expanded area). Well worth the price. Sitting area, sofa bed, two flat screens. Definitely will make this home for Paso Robles wine trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very large, comfortable room with all the amenities you could want. The friendliness and service of the owners and their staff make this feel more like a Bed & Breakfast. On our frequent trips from Orange County to the Bay Area we usually take the I5, but after meeting Philip and his family we just might have to drive up 101 more often!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to paso robles and this hotel exceeded all expectations! We were looking for a place under $200 a night and found other reviews that recommended the Oaks. It's clean, the rooms are spacious, and the staff is very accommodating!

We took the train and didn't have a car so Justin personally picked us up!! Talk about service.

They also have a great full breakfast, after dinner cookies, scones, water and tea station all included with your stay. They also have a bar with friendly service!

We took a dip in the pool and jacuzzi which were impeccably clean.

The only possible drawback is the location. It's about 1.7 miles from Downtown but staff will gladly call a taxi for you!

We will be back and would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.