We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks TripAdvisor - your reviews are spot on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Oaks Hotel to your Saves list
The Oaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanks TripAdvisor - your reviews are spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We selected this hotel in Paso Robles for a one night stay, based on previous TripAdvisor reviews. The hotel is a real gem. Mary and Philip were very warm and helpful hosts and our children loved the fresh cookies!

The room easily accommodated five. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfast was also of high quality with great variety of hot options.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    66
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
134
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We are in the process of relocating to the Central Coast from Denver Co, and upon our realtors recommendation we checked out the Oaks Hotel. What a FIND!!! After long days of looking at real estate, the owners and staff were always there to greet and welcome us back. They have a very efficient staff in a beautiful, and clean establishment. We have stayed in many hotels in the area over the years and this was the best. Upon our departure they invited us to use the hotel office as our own if needed during our move. Great food, great staff, great hotel. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of building and had no noise what so ever. I can't imagine a bad locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What more can be said about this new clean hotel? I was surprised that there was such low occupancy during our stay - people must not read reviews online before booking! The cook to order breakfast buffet was great. Try the waffles, they were much richer and tastier than typical hotel waffles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Paso Robles on the spot while driving up to San Fran. It was getting into the evening and we started to call around and to our surprise a great deal was booked up. We saw The Oaks on Trip Advisor and thought ok, lets try. Not only was this place very clean, very nicely appointed, extremely well priced- but the staff was new since it just opened and they were fantastic. They were making homemade scones for guests non stop, and they were delicious. The rate included a full hot breakfast that was better than many other hotels that try and do this by far. We were very pleased and happy that it had availability and this is because I believe it is so new and word is not yet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This brand new, sparkling hotel is more than I expected!

It is beautiful, inside and out. The hotel staff knew our first names, and used them throughout our stay. We went down for the free breakfast, (staffed by a chef, btw), and were amazed to find our room already cleaned when we returned 40 minutes later.

The hotel has all of the ecological amenities: green bags, recycling, automatic lights.

The room is spacious, beautifully furnished. High ceilings. Clean lines. Everything is handicap accessible. I was amazed to see wheelchair sling chairs at the pool and hot tub.

1-10, absolutely a 10! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed for a night in Nov '12. the hotel was new so our room was super nice! big flat screen TV, free wifi. we loved the shower - the water flow was great and they have soft water so my hair and skin felt great! what was best about the hotel was that it's super quiet. our room faced the front of the hotel but we didn't get any car/street noise. our room was nice and quiet so we got a good night's sleep. oh yeah. free parking & close to fast food places and the freeway make the hotel a convenient stay. also, the free breakfast was awesome - i loved the bacon. yummmmmy!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Decided to try the new Oaks Hotel in lieu of the more expensive leading hotel in Paso Robles. How lucky for us. Brand new facility. Well thought out with some excellent features. Met the owners Mary and Phillip at the very pleasant lobby bar (a great feature) for this level of facility. Try live on site and are all over giving the Oaks the Family feeling. They are so proud (rightfully so) of their first foray into the hotel business. Another great plus- their daughter is a CIA trained chef and is on site to make fresh, included breakfast!!!!! Spoke to Philip about the apparent quietude in the room. He actually explained that they double walled and insulated between rooms with a very high level of sound attenuation. Another point was 10 foot ceilings giving a bit of old world feel. Finally, THE BED!!!! Totally restful and very high quality. The Oaks is a well priced, well designed new entry into the Pso Robles market

Room Tip: Hotel is not on a busy street so no real matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.