We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hampton Inn Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hampton Inn Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is probably the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at. It is very nicely appointed, the standard room is bigger than most hotels of this class I have stayed at, and it was very well kept. The staff was very friendly and responsive. Had a very nice workout area, breakfast/lounge area, and pool (although it was too cold for pool use while I was there). They had the to-go breakfast bags in the morning which was great for me since I was there on work. Also had a wine tasting in the evenings from various local wineries, although one of the winery representatives that was there during my stay had a bit of an attitude (not the fault of the hotel at all of course). Overall this was a great hotel, and better than the other options in town that I have tried.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    104
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
64
121
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Spent one night here while visiting the wineries. Very friendly staff, good location (especially for the west side wineries), comfortable & clean rooms. Like most of these small inns/suites, the walls are a bit thin, but that's to be expected. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends wishing to stay in wine country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We left Capitola, CA around 9 am and took our sweet time driving/stopping/sightseeing through PCH all day. We then took CA-46 which took us straight to the hotel. As I came in there was a gentleman checking in and I could not help overhearing the enthusiastic welcoming reception by the front desk employee. She then welcomed me with the same energy and enthusiasm and it felt genuine. I have traveled plenty and this is the most welcomed I have felt at a hotel in a very long time. The hotel looks like it was either recently renovated or just built. Everything looked new and clean. When I checked in there were getting ready for the wine and cheese reception which was being hosted by a couple of the local vineyards. We did not attend the reception as we were exhausted from driving all day. We did have the breakfast the next morning which included the normal Hampton Inn items. The employees kept replenishing the breakfast items. The breakfast area was also very clean. I wished I had planned a longer stay. I am definitely planning on coming back to Paso Robles to visit the wineries and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything you could hope for in a hotel! Clean, spacious rooms, great breakfast in the morning. Close to town as well as numerous wineries. The staff was ready and willing to assist and respond to our requests. We even had a great experience working with the internet tech support to get a device online. The pool is a great plus as well. You can't go wrong with a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've never been to Paso Robles before, so when the lady at Turley recommended staying at the Hampton Inn, I was surprised but took her at her word. There was no need to worry. This recently renovated hotel is in tip-top shape and is a great value for the money. The renovation was done well and the rooms are spacious, clean and have a nice contemporary look and feel. The beds were comfortable although the pillows were a little soft for my personal preference (with three per bed, it would be nice if they were of differing softness to suit different guest preferences). The standard included breakfast was very nice, although I agree with another reviewer that the scrambled eggs left a little something to be desired. And the location is great, although getting to the parking lot is a bit of a hassle. It's only too bad it's a bit too far from the downtown restaurant scene to walk home from dinner if you wanted. That it's otherwise very centrally located. Stay here without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is a great place to stay in Paso Robles. They have a complimentary breakfast, wine tasting (most nights) and staff that are willing to go any extra mile for you (Nicole and Michelle). I requested use of their conference room for an unexpected meeting, they cleaned up the room, provided tables and chairs and went that extra mile to make sure the meeting went off without a hitch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms are more than accommodating. The staff is friendly and customer oriented. The location is conveniently located 30 min from Coastal Scenery, Hearst Castle, and 30 min. from San Luis Obispo . A multitude of wineries are in the area as well. It would be my first recommendation to any family or friends heading to the central coast

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.