We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse

Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse
Paso Robles Inn, 1103 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
+1 805-226-4925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 139 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Known for our expansive menu of hearty steakhouse fare and as one of the most sought-after restaurants in Paso Robles, Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse is proud to serve a variety of carefully-crafted plates that bring together the fresh ingredients of California's Central Coast. Set amongst a beautiful backdrop and offering both indoor fireside dining and patio dining, Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse invites you to discover dishes that are abundantly flavorful and naturally tender. Brought to the table by generations of farmers, our Certified Angus Beef has passed through a rigorous process to evaluate for marbling, maturity, sizing, appearance and tenderness. As a chosen destination among Paso Robles restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse offers savory plates, a commitment towards service you're unlikely to find elsewhere and a warm and inviting atmosphere.
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Delicious filet mignon. Great staff. Very nice ambiance. Prices reasonable. Wine corking free with first bottle if from local winery.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Can't say I'd go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I rarely share poor reviews because honestly, I rarely have a poor experience.

The reviews are pretty contradictive for this place. It looks cool inside & out and it had a nice outside seating aarea upstairs on a long balcony, very inviting.

Super easy to find and park. Large dining room downstairs or upstairs for loungs/bar and balcony.

We opted for dinner on the balcony. The tables were tiny and the balcony is very narrow so when someone (or groups) shuffles by, you notice. Everyone was very polite though. It was just starting to cool from a very hot day; way too hot for October.

We were greeted by a server right away and the first round of drinks came almost immediately after ordering (good drinks too!).

That's where the "service" portion of the evening ended. The waiter-gal didn't come back for half an hour.
About 60 seconds before she finally showed up, the server from the bar area came over and offered some excuses about how our waiter (downstairs) is getting really impatient with the kitchen for taking so long ( and we're supposed to give a spit?) and it shouldn't be much longer, and we're working on it, and do we want to come order a drink from the bar, and bla-bla-bla.

We were on our feet in seconds. about to leave when the food arrived. Deep breath, okay, it looks good and were hungry, so we stay and eat, and order a second drink. The burger was good. The steak was good. The drinks never came; just the check.

On the way past the downstairs dining area & kitchen we couldn't help but notice the place was a long way from being filled up. Guess we got them on a bad night?

There are way too many consistantly awesome restraunts in Paso to waste time here. Pretty rough review, but I'm just tell'n it it like it was.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Service very good and lunch OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My cousin has been coming here for over 30 years, so when we visited we ended up here. The service was very good, no complaints. We ordered various salads and flat bread with pulled pork. They were all good. Was it really special? Probably not, but the food was good, and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We walked in at about 6:00 and the large restaurant was empty except for 3 other customers. It had a rancid smell, and no it wasn't the sulpher smell from the mineral baths. We were seated at a booth by the window by a very pleasant hostess. The windows were filthy and food was stuck in the crevices of the cushions. Everybody was swatting at flies. My husband had a steak which was served piping hot. My halibut arrived at the same time, but everything on the plate was overcooked and cold. The sauce had congealed on the plate and looked like off-colored mayonaise. Fish had no taste and was terribly overcooked. Mushy asparagus. Obviously my food had been cooked first and sat (very far away from a heat lamp) while my husband's was finishing. We loved the Inn and will stay again, but we will not eat in any of the on-site restaurants, and because of their location across from the downtown area, there are many other choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Has a fun, airy balcony in their upstairs bar area that overlooks downtown Paso. Really great for a drink and people watching down below. The food in the dining room is good, nothing FAB! and way overpriced. I would go back for drinks, dancing and appitizers, but not for a special meal. They do make a mean Appletini upstairs tho...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.