We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Vacation Spot Ever (and we've vacationed a lot of places!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn Paradiso to your Saves list
Inn Paradiso
975 Mojave Ln., Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 29 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Vacation Spot Ever (and we've vacationed a lot of places!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Worth every penny!

My hubby and I took our first vacation together at Inn Paradiso. We came to Paso Robles for a wine tasting weekend in April 2011. Just so happens it was Inn Paradiso's first weekend open and we were their first guests. Their B&B and their service was so outstanding that a year and half later, we had our wedding here!

Dawna is the Inn Keeper and she is absolutely amazing, just like the owners. She worked closely with us to plan our wedding down to the last detail and it far exceeded our already high expectations! We rented 2 of the 4 rooms for ourselves and our family visiting from out of town. The other 2 rooms were occupied, but we weren't too concerned (turns out we had nothing to be worried about...not only were the other guests very cool, but they bought us a wedding gift!) Due to rain, we had the ceremony indoors, which turned out to be wonderful. We had a fire going in the fireplace and the staff set-up the snacks, wine and champagne that we bought for the wedding. The rain let up just enough that we were able to take pics outside around the grounds (which are gorgeous). Dawna and her team cleaned everything up which was super helpful too. After we got back from dinner, we were surprised to find that Dawna had put 2 champagne flutes in our room with a note that champagne and snacks were in the fridge for us!

Wedding aside, this place is by far the best place we've ever vacationed. Their customer service is outstanding, the breakfast comes entirely from their own garden, the building and grounds are impeccable and it has the most calming energy flowing through it.

You need to stay here. There's no possible way you could be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms at this bed & breakfast. 3 are very similar single floor suites and the 4th i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stumbled upon Inn Paradiso thanks to the advice of a new friend who insisted I stay there. Steve the owner was gracious enough to accommodate my last minute reservation, and I found myself in a picture-perfect, peaceful haven. I stayed in the incredible, hand-crafted Antoni Gaudi loft. Let's just say, it's more amazing than the pictures online. The 3-story loft was equipped with French pressed coffee, alkaline water and epsom salts for the river stone tub. From the breakfast, to the hospitality, the other fascinating guests, the view, the abundant nature and new friends, I insist you stay there too! I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Splurge for the Gaudi loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calif4niaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic food, relaxing, soothing and friendly owners. What more could you ask for. Like other reviewers, staying at the Inn Paradiso was more like staying in a friends home rather than a B&B. Communal dining, the common areas and the premise are really nice and the food is great too - a majority of the food is grown on premise. We'll be back with friends to take over the other two rooms.

Room Tip: There are only three and you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I loved every minute of my stay at Inn Paradiso. My friend and I were in town for an August wedding and jokingly considered skipping it just to continue chilling out at the Inn. Seriously. The rooms were beautifully decorated with an interesting selection of art and antiques selected by Steve (one of the owners); the linens were top notch; and the place felt spacious and clean. The grounds were full of blossoming fruit trees and thanks to Judith, we got to sample freshly picked figs, cactus fruit and hibiscus tea by the pool. The upstairs hammock + porch were perfect for early morning reading and also for chilling at night, when the moon was full and the evening quiet. The new Innkeeper (I am sorry but I do not remember her name) created magical breakfasts from fresh produce and eggs from the neighboring farm. Every single person who worked there was friendly, open and helpful. Even Carlos the miniature Greyhound was a great host. Also, this place architecturally is very unique and full of amazing, beautiful art-furniture, salt shakers, paintings, pretty much the entire place. In my opinion, the pictures on their website do not do this place justice. I highly recommend Inn Paradiso.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVT171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I highly recommend the Inn Paradiso in Paso Robles. It is a gorgeous property situated just outside of downtown Paso Robles. There are four rooms in two rambling wood buildings. The rooms are upscale, with high quality sheets and comfortable beds. The indoor and outdoor space is breathtaking. There are several nooks with chairs and tables for reading and relaxing, including a deck with comfy wicker chairs and a large hammock. It is very quiet and peaceful, with the wind blowing through the trees. There is a pool and hot tub, perfect for cooling off after a day of summer wine tasting. The owners and inn keepers are friendly and accommodating. They cook a spectacular organic breakfast every morning that is served on an outdoor patio in the summer, and the big main room of the guest house in cooler times. They have great recommendations for activities in the Paso area. I felt so comfortable and relaxed here, I could have stayed a week. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: The Gaudi room has a second bedroom in a loft that would be great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klmklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our expectations were high but, unbelievably, they were exceeded by this lovely property. The building is one of a kind with attention to detail that is is astonishing. Each of the guest suites have their own name and character and are full of original art and interesting pieces that have been collected by the owners of the inn. Lots of care has gone into creating a calm and comfortable respite for guests...... Everything from bath salts to candles to fresh flowers, local candy and local coffee. Breakfasts are made from fresh eggs from a neighbors chickens and fruits and vegetables grown on the property. Our hosts, Steve and Gazella (apologies for the spelling!), are as charming and original as the inn. They were enormously helpful is providing information about the area ...... Wineries to restaurants to real estate! We loved it and look forward to staying with them again.

Room Tip: We were in Carlo Molino and would select it again... Beautiful open bath room with large soaking tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at Inn Paradiso because we were attending an area wedding. It is quiet, clean, relaxing, beautiful. Our room was wonderful - comfortable bed, fireplace, large jacuzzi tub, huge shower. There are several outdoor areas to enjoy. There's a lovely porch with a hammock, a beautiful pool, and we were served our breakfast outside on the patio. It's a wonderful place and worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvellejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#7 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
3.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#11 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#5 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#3 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Address: 975 Mojave Ln., Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing