We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn Paradiso is Truly Paradise in Wine Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Paradiso

Save Saved
You added Inn Paradiso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Paradiso
975 Mojave Ln., Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inn Paradiso is Truly Paradise in Wine Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stumbled upon Inn Paradiso thanks to the advice of a new friend who insisted I stay there. Steve the owner was gracious enough to accommodate my last minute reservation, and I found myself in a picture-perfect, peaceful haven. I stayed in the incredible, hand-crafted Antoni Gaudi loft. Let's just say, it's more amazing than the pictures online. The 3-story loft was equipped with French pressed coffee, alkaline water and epsom salts for the river stone tub. From the breakfast, to the hospitality, the other fascinating guests, the view, the abundant nature and new friends, I insist you stay there too! I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Splurge for the Gaudi loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic food, relaxing, soothing and friendly owners. What more could you ask for. Like other reviewers, staying at the Inn Paradiso was more like staying in a friends home rather than a B&B. Communal dining, the common areas and the premise are really nice and the food is great too - a majority of the food is grown on premise. We'll be back with friends to take over the other two rooms.

Room Tip: There are only three and you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I loved every minute of my stay at Inn Paradiso. My friend and I were in town for an August wedding and jokingly considered skipping it just to continue chilling out at the Inn. Seriously. The rooms were beautifully decorated with an interesting selection of art and antiques selected by Steve (one of the owners); the linens were top notch; and the place felt spacious and clean. The grounds were full of blossoming fruit trees and thanks to Judith, we got to sample freshly picked figs, cactus fruit and hibiscus tea by the pool. The upstairs hammock + porch were perfect for early morning reading and also for chilling at night, when the moon was full and the evening quiet. The new Innkeeper (I am sorry but I do not remember her name) created magical breakfasts from fresh produce and eggs from the neighboring farm. Every single person who worked there was friendly, open and helpful. Even Carlos the miniature Greyhound was a great host. Also, this place architecturally is very unique and full of amazing, beautiful art-furniture, salt shakers, paintings, pretty much the entire place. In my opinion, the pictures on their website do not do this place justice. I highly recommend Inn Paradiso.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, az
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I highly recommend the Inn Paradiso in Paso Robles. It is a gorgeous property situated just outside of downtown Paso Robles. There are four rooms in two rambling wood buildings. The rooms are upscale, with high quality sheets and comfortable beds. The indoor and outdoor space is breathtaking. There are several nooks with chairs and tables for reading and relaxing, including a deck with comfy wicker chairs and a large hammock. It is very quiet and peaceful, with the wind blowing through the trees. There is a pool and hot tub, perfect for cooling off after a day of summer wine tasting. The owners and inn keepers are friendly and accommodating. They cook a spectacular organic breakfast every morning that is served on an outdoor patio in the summer, and the big main room of the guest house in cooler times. They have great recommendations for activities in the Paso area. I felt so comfortable and relaxed here, I could have stayed a week. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: The Gaudi room has a second bedroom in a loft that would be great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our expectations were high but, unbelievably, they were exceeded by this lovely property. The building is one of a kind with attention to detail that is is astonishing. Each of the guest suites have their own name and character and are full of original art and interesting pieces that have been collected by the owners of the inn. Lots of care has gone into creating a calm and comfortable respite for guests...... Everything from bath salts to candles to fresh flowers, local candy and local coffee. Breakfasts are made from fresh eggs from a neighbors chickens and fruits and vegetables grown on the property. Our hosts, Steve and Gazella (apologies for the spelling!), are as charming and original as the inn. They were enormously helpful is providing information about the area ...... Wineries to restaurants to real estate! We loved it and look forward to staying with them again.

Room Tip: We were in Carlo Molino and would select it again... Beautiful open bath room with large soaking tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at Inn Paradiso because we were attending an area wedding. It is quiet, clean, relaxing, beautiful. Our room was wonderful - comfortable bed, fireplace, large jacuzzi tub, huge shower. There are several outdoor areas to enjoy. There's a lovely porch with a hammock, a beautiful pool, and we were served our breakfast outside on the patio. It's a wonderful place and worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a great place to stay. We visited Paso Robles with our family and selected Inn Paradiso as a place to stay based on comments that I read here on Trip Advisor. The Inn Paradiso was exactly what we were looking for. Very clean, unique, great setting, a big break away from a typical hotel, a very thoughtful organic breakfast served with food from their property (the property has various fruit trees, etc. on it), and fantastic hosts (who ensured that every need was taken care of, e.g., leaving umbrellas by our door given a brief rain). When we are back in the area, we'll be sure to stay here again. Thanks for the great experience.

Room Tip: If you're looking for something different, the room with the loft is fun (requires a spiral stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Address: 975 Mojave Ln., Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.