We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Cuisine in Paso Robles, who knew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habaneros Mexican Restaurant

Habaneros Mexican Restaurant
555 12th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2202
805-237-7675
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 142 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Cuisine in Paso Robles, who knew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Loved the small p[lace. I had the Sope-Taco dish....the best! The dish had asada and chorizo meat with some of their special sauce. I loved the kick in the sauces.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic & Delish!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a small place, we were 10 ppl, but they accommodated us to have us together and really great service was provided! Best dip- taste their chorizo bean dip, yuuuuummmy!
heir sopetaco fusion plate was so delicious, you have to try it!!! Great Mexican food and we're coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
277 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Exceptional...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Exceptional food...portions...service...I do not know what else you could ask for.Jessie (may not be the right spelling) started us off with a nice greeting and was attentive throughout but not bothersome. The food was really great...a different taste of Mexico.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Food. Nice Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My fiancee and I went here for lunch the other day. We were very hungry and the portions did not disappoint. We were only able to finish half of our meals, which were delicious. The place is really nice, especially for a Mexican restaurant. There was only one server in the restaurant and I think we caught them in the middle of unexpected rush. Service was slightly slow because of that, but our server was very friendly and I have no complaints.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh, Fresh, Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

An unplanned stop on our way between San Jose and Los Angeles via Highway 101. The shrimp tacos were excellent. Everything was very fresh. No canned stuff here. We will stop in again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Habaneros Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habaneros Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.