We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Paso Robles
Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

I totally agree with some of the reviews here. I travel quite frequently and typically stay at another hotel chain, but this hotel one was recommended by a collegue. I was not disappointed. I happened to stay in their new wing they just built. I can say the place was very clean and had the standards of a 4-5 star hotel. The beds are very comfortable and I had the best nights sleep in a long time. The staff was very friendly when we arrived and told us all about the area. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning, which was more than enough. It was very cold during our stay so the indoor pool very great to use. I will recommend this place to everyone I know who might come to the area.

  • Liked — beds
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    61
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
46
69
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2006

Agree with other reviewers that this was an excellent HIE. A couple of trains went by during our stay but the only indication was a very slight vibration in the room. Water was a bit on the hard side. Over all we had a very good stay and it is very close to Margies restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

Like some of the other reviews, we too had an excellent stay at the HIE, we had a lovely room with a jacuzzi bath in the corner of the room and other extras such as free HBO movie channel, internet access. Staff were friendly and we did not have any problems with breakfast, either in terms of quantity or variety of items. The pool and spa area were great and convenient, despite looking small, the pool was large enough for a decent swim and the spa pool was lovely. The hotel is one of the few of its type to provide additional towels for swimmers which was a nice touch. The hotel was approximately 30-40 mins drive from Hearst Castle, which was our reason for staying here, which i cannot recommend highly enough. There are plenty of places to eat nearby by, we ate at the BBQ restaurant next door, which was great.

  • Liked — The clean, large, well appointed rooms with good extras and facilities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — try and get a room on the first floor, handy for the pool and with a jacuzzi bath in the room!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

I can only agree with the reviews already written about the HIE at Paso Robles. The hotel is clean with good facilities and nice touches in the rooms such as the fridge and microwave. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was just as you would expect as this type of facility - but its free so no complaints. I guess the bed must have been very comfortable as we did not hear any trains going past, and to be fair to the hotel they made no effort to hide the fact, as we were warned about it when we checked in!!
A trip to downtown Paso Robles is a must ,as it is a great little town with a variety of shops and restaurants, and was one of the finds of our trip.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Visit Paso Robles - a gem
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2006

Stayed here one night on a four day trip along Highway 1, the Pacific Coast Highway. As others have said, very convenient for Hearst Castle. Fairly new building with a brand new building about to open next door. Spacious clean room with a fridge, microwave etc. Complimentary internet access in the lobby which was nice. Very close to railway line, but train noise not a problem. We ate in the main plaza in Paso Robles (12th St) at an expensive but beautiful restaurant called Valley Creek. Only fault with this HIE (and it happens with lots of them) is the breakfast - at peak times the staff seem unable to cope, and it is difficult to find a table. The coffee pots were empty and when asked, the lady said quite abruptly, "You'll just have to wait - it's brewing". Other than a busy breakfast area, we had no problem with this hotel.

  • Liked — modern clean spacious room
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

My wife am I recently discovered the Holiday Inn Express after after staying at several other hotels during our visits to Paso Robles. The Holiday Inn Express far exceeds other accomodations we experienced in Paso Robles. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We recieved a nice upgrade to a jacuzzi suite which was a pleasant surprise. The cleanliness of the hotel was great, which we were happy to see. We loved the indoor pool and the morning breakfast was wonderful. They have some nice choices of breakfast items so we had plenty to eat. My wife loved that the hotel was enclosed as the mornings were very cold in the morning. Oh, we loved that they had a nice fitness room. We use a treadmill every morning so we were glad that they had that. The Holiday Inn Expres is our new place to stay during our future visit to Paso Robles.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2005

We have had good experiences staying at Holiday Inn Express and this one was no exception. Located just off the 101, it is centrally located to all of the wineries. The room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, and was quiet even though we were right next to the elevator. There are train tracks running alongside the hotel, but the only train that passed by was at 6:00 p.m. The entire building shook, but there were no other trains. The warm cookies at night were yummy, and the free breakfast in the morning was convenient and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2455 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet every morning and Evening Hospitality Reception during your stay. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine Country and across the street from the Paso Robles Event Center (Home of the California Mid-State Fair). Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Paso Robles. Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Paso Robles
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Paso Robles
Holiday Inn Express Paso Robles
Paso Robles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.