We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Pipes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Noisy Pipes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Right now the noise from the upstairs shower is deafening. I didn't think this happened anymore in modern hotels. It is also next to a train track, and although I haven't heard them at night, they do come by. Too bad about the noise as the bed is comfy, the staff is nice and they have a good fitness room. Next time I'll try somewhere else.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. We apologize for the noisy pipes, I believe we were experiencing unusually high water pressure for a while but I understand the issue has been resolved nicely.
We would love to have you stay with us again any time you are in town
Thanks and safe travels
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    74
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
52
80
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel near wineries. Had a great Happy Hour,with local brewery hosting...it was a good time. Hotel was quiet at night and staff was pleasant. Lots of local shops and restaurants nearby. Free parking..

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Lynch 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed reading your review and we would like to thank you for for generously sharing your experience with other travelers. Our Happy Hours are a lot of fun for us too. So glad you were able to join us.
We love that you have recommended us to other travelers and sincerely look forward to your return.
Yours in Hospitality
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wherever I go, if there is a Holiday Inn Express, that's where I will stay. It was great. The breakfast, which is included, offered a good variety of choices. The staff were helpful, no matter the question.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear McCalifornia
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a great review of our Hotel and Staff
We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Paso Robles.
We would love to see you again soon
Yours in Hospitality
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I typically leave a hotel experience with strong feelings either positive or negative. With this hotel, I felt very neutral. The rooms were average, although I will say the bathroom was on the small side. Beds were comfortable and I didn't hear a lot of hallway noise. One thing I always pay attention to is accessibility of power outlets in hotel rooms. As a business traveler, there must be outlets on the nightstand. That was not the case at this property. I had to plug in my phone and laptop across the room at the desk. There was also only one outlet so I had to keep alternating chargers, which was annoying. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast buffet. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Again, this was a neutral experience. Although I did not dislike my stay, If I'm in Paso again, I would probably try a different hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi there
We really appreciate you taking time to leave some feedback. I want to let you know that we actually have a large remodel planned for this year which will include power outlets in all of our lamps. We have new pillows on our beds and are happy to hear you found the beds comfortable and the room nice and quiet.
Hopefully you will stay with us next time you are in town and if it is on a Monday, through a Thursday you will be able to enjoy our evening Manager's reception where we pour complementary beer and wine from local wineries and breweries.
Safe Travels
Respectfully
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

All I was looking for was a pillow to lay my head down on for the night, but I came away from my stay as a big fan of this business based on the unexpected. The person who checked me in (Erika, I believe?) was super friendly and helpful. She competently answered a bunch of questions I had about the local area, and cheerfully said yes to a few special requests I had. As I was checking in, she pointed out that there was a complimentary wine and beer reception going on, featuring a local craft brewery and someone from Rotta Winery pouring three of their wines. It was a nice detour before heading up to the room to finish some work. After I left Paso Robles, I realized I had left something at the hotel that I needed to deliver to a local business. When I called the hotel about it, Amanda offered to take it herself, saving me a lot of hassle. That is the type of above-and-beyond service that is rare in today's world. So yes, I got a nice pillow to lay my head on, but I also got much more and now I'm a big fan of Holiday Inn Express in Paso.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here during our road trip of California. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is free and there is plenty of choice. The indoor pool is very nice. A short walk from many nice restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff here is amazing. The managers special and local resteraunt accommodations that they provide is excellent. The staff really goes out of their way to ensure that your stay is the best that it can be. I highly reccome d this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Wow!!
Way to make us proud! Thank you so much for the really incredible feedback. Our entire team work so hard for everything that we offer to consistently be of the highest possible level! It is always wonderful to hear that our work is paying off. I will share your review with our entire staff and I am sure they will be thrilled to hear how you rated us.
Thanks again for your generous review, please come back and join us soon and we wish you safe travels.
Yours in Hospitality
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2455 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet every morning and Evening Hospitality Reception during your stay. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine Country and across the street from the Paso Robles Event Center (Home of the California Mid-State Fair). Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Paso Robles. Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Paso Robles
Holiday Inn Paso Robles
Holiday Inn Express Paso Robles
Paso Robles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.