We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your normal Holiday Inn Express!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Shady Cove
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not your normal Holiday Inn Express!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A beautiful property located conveniently near the wineries and nearby attractions. I booked this hotel expecting the usual Holiday Inn Express accommodations, which are always reliable. This property is beautiful. The staff is caring (genuinely). Breakfast was better than normal, very clean room with more than usual amenities and the price was right. They are also dog friendly - BUT in a separately building! This is a hidden gem in a great area. Oh, as a bonus, I have seldom seen an indoor pool as nice as this one in a hotel for the price.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet due to the position of it. A surprise, for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    73
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
52
76
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If all that you're looking for is a wonderfully comfortable room, centrally located, with a super-friendly, and helpful, staff, then this is the place. Don't worry about the terrific automated breakfast, sparkling clean indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. It's all there for your pleasure, and at your convenience. There's even plentiful free parking. The only drawback is that it annoys me to pay twice the price at other hotels for the same amenities and service. Be careful. This place will spoil you.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "lame" rooms. They're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We loved our visit at the Holiday Inn Express in Paso Robles. We have stayed at other hotels in the area but they all seemed to be lacking something. With GREAT beds, friendly staff, free internet, and free breakfast what more could you need!

Our first stay was during the Mid-State Fair. It was very close to the fair grounds but not too close to attract the wantabee straglers. We had an issue a year early at another hotel.

We liked that the room included breakfast. It was more than the bagels and muffins that some hotels offer. We like the variety to have a filling breakfast or a light breakfast. The help in the room is friendly and helpful. They never make us feel rushed.

One of the best things about the hotel is the beds. We slept so well! We were able to sleep in and be comfortable. I never knew how much a bed could make to my overall well being. It made such an impression on us that we just had to have one of those beds in our home. Now I get a good night sleep every night.

Paso Robles is a wonderful friendly town that has the best people. They are so welcoming to visitors. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express is an example of these small town people who welcome everyone.

Room Tip: Book early on busy weekends; ask for their best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thanks so much for that awesome review! We take so much personal pride in providing that type of service that makes you feel comfortable, appreciated and pampered. Paso Robles truly is a gem and we hope you come back soon:)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

For our visit to Paso Robles, this HIE is always one of our first choice because of its convenient location and reasonable rates. This time, after a long 7-hour drive, we were glad to arrive at HIE Paso Robles. The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. Our room was quite large, very clean and quiet. Air-condition unit was quiet and worked very well. Breakfast was OK, standard HIE, and the breakfast area was clean. But, the part that I like the most about this HIE is their awesomely comfortable beds. It is something that we can look forward to, having a cozy and restful sleep, whether after a long drive or after a full-day of wine tasting. We like this HIE, as I mentioned before, for its accessible location to great restaurants, gasoline stations, drug stores and other convenient places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HixRep, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thanks for staying with us!! We are so happy our beds felt wonderful to you and we hope you come back and see us next time you are in the area!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The hotel was very easy to find and central to our wine tasting and golf trip. We had the 1 large king bed and spa room on the first floor of the annex. The hotel seemed quiet, which was great for us and we took advantage of their breakfasts, which were more than I expected. The rooms had plenty of space and the bed was great. I would recommend this hotel to others as it is a short car trip away to all of the Paso fun.

Room Tip: The Annex can be more quiet than the actual hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The rooms and the bathroom were beautiful, clean and I must admit, I was delightfully surprised. The service was excellent as well. It was in the midst of the wine country and we were able to hire a driver to take us to several wineries. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

As a Priority Club member I have had exceptional service at most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. This time we arrived tired from a long day of travel and were told that our choice of room was not available. I had requested a room with 2 queens as there were 3 adults in our party. We were told that we could have a King bed with a double sofa bed for the "same" price. I informed the desk agent that his alternative was not acceptable as my adult son would not be comfortable on a sofa bed. I told him that I was willing to go on to another location if he would set it up for us. He stated that there were no rooms anywhere. Hmmmm! I knew that wasn't completely true and again stated what I could and could not accept. Finally the desk agent relented and gave us what I had originally requested. Really?!? Why all the fuss?

As we were unloading the manager and the desk agent had stepped outside and were smoking their cigarettes right by the opening and closing front door. They did not have the courtesy to step 10 feet away, as the smoking law in California states, so that their smoke would not drift into the lobby. Consequently the lobby and hallways (as the lobby was open to the next floor) smelled of cheap cigarettes.

I was very disappointed in our reception and the way we were treated upon arrival and do not plan on ever staying at that location again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2455 Riverside Avenue, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet every morning and Evening Hospitality Reception during your stay. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine Country and across the street from the Paso Robles Event Center (Home of the California Mid-State Fair). Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Paso Robles. Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Paso Robles
Holiday Inn Paso Robles
Holiday Inn Express Paso Robles
Paso Robles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.