We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springside

Springside
1646 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2117
805-238-2629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 142 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was a great spot for breakfast! The food was excellent ( Try the Apple pancakes) and not very expensive. Service was great too. Such a great little place

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tasting weekend in Paso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Four of us down from Monterey Bay got into town late Saturday afternoon. Found out it was the WineFest weekend and were a little worried about getting in somewhere for dinner. Called the Springside and was told there was no need for reservations come on in. Was conveniently located to the hotel just a short drive. Arrived and was a little concerned again - as we walked in we were the only ones there. (It was about 8 pm). But, actually we had a private dining experience. Staff was fun, friendly and of course service was great attentive but not overly so (since we were the only diners). They had a special of salmon (wild not farmed) for $18.50. Three of us opted for that and the other had the chicken marsala on a bed of linguine. The salmon was fantastic and about 6-8 oz serving for each (consistently) Nicely cooked fresh vegetables complemented the fish. The marsala was top rate according to that diner. They have a great wine selection (as one would expect for the area). We had a great time as we could leisurely enjoy our meal, laugh without being too loud for anyone.

The restaurant is a small converted house (as in the picture) What looked to be the porch is now the bar and they have seating at the bar (space is good you would not feel cramped seated here). There is outdoor seating on the patio in front of the house, and the living area converted has tables of two and four. The decor is in reds and blacks and nicely appointed. We really hit a jackpot this evening and had a great time - will come back again! Next time would like to try the breakfast everyone talks about.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Look no further. This is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We ate here the last time we were in Paso Robles and enjoyed it very much. We had forgotten about it but, when we came into town and saw the picket fence it reminded us. It is a very quaint place. Javier, our waiter was very charming, and his service was inpeccable. He was quick to keep our glasses full and get whatever we needed. The food also was great. The menu is small but, they were on par with everything. I would recommed the Springside to anyone coming to Paso.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I love this place. We go there for dinner and love it. I heard the breakfast is the best so we are going to try that soon! You wont regret going there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
402 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“The best place to go for breakfast or lunch. Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Inspired breakfast choices. Delicious food and friendly efficient service. From the menu, there appears to be a very good selection for lunch and a casual dinner as well. Reasonably priced. What more could one ask for?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springside also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Springside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.