We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar

Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar
1218 Pine Street, Cross Street 12th, Paso Robles, CA 93446
805-226-5556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 139 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 12th street
Transit: AMTRACK train station directly 2 blocks south
Description: Step inside Roberts and congenial servers will welcome you. Dine in an elegant, yet refreshingly relaxed atmosphere of glossy woods, exquisite decor, and captivating photography. Experience the wine region of Paso Robles at the sleek handcrafted wine bar that features an impressive list of top wines and beers with an emphasis on local stars. Roberts celebrates the best of American traditions by providing you with beautifully prepared foods that are satisfying yet sensitively priced. Gather with your friends and family in a dining room that makes you feel both uptown and right at home.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Casual elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very simple but elegant decor. Service was excellent. Had some unique food choices. Several seafood dishes...... Very nice. Good wine selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    115
    38
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Group dinner at Roberts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Roberts Restaurant staff: just wanted to thank you, the chef, and the staff of waiters that served our group (25) Friday night at your restaurant. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dinner and raved about the unbelievable fast service and the friendliness of the servers. You accommodated our group’s every request and made our Wine tasting trip “over the top”. The lowest corkage fee in Paso. We were able to bring some of the wine that we purchased during our tour. Thanks for a wonderful dinner.
RDS

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I can't say enough great things - the two meals we've been fortunate enough to eat here have both ranked in my lifetime top 10 best. The service is incredible (we had the chance to meet chef Justin, and he was extraordinarily personable) and the food was other-worldly. The macadamia nut encrusted halibut was a big highlight, as was the mushroom lasagna. Never would have thought you could combine garlic cream and pesto, but it was a huge success. Good portion sizes - we gladly took to-go containers both times. For desserts, the chocolate cake was decent but nothing compared to the cheesecake, which I'd take over New York's finest. The highest of high marks all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice portions and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Planned on having lunch at Robert’s days before our trip to Paso Robles. We arrived town early, did our business and were able to check-in at the hotel early. We walked in Robert’s around 11:30 am and we were the first customers to arrive. We were given a choice of table and we picked the one by the big glass window - looking out the street, we get to watch people passing by and enjoy the sunlight. John, our server was very accommodating and polite - he gave us time to decide on what to order. My first choice was roasted turkey panini then the fish tacos but ultimately went for grilled chicken farfalle pasta. The portion of my pasta was very generous and it was too much for me, the same goes with the rest of my party, works out fine because we got a fridge and microwave in our hotel room. I just don’t know they found room for a dessert and went for Creme Brulee, I took a pass. Prices were reasonable considering the portions of the meal. Very nice place to visit and try in Paso Robles. It was a very great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We dined at, "Roberts" after a long day of wine tasting. This place was recommended by a wine tour guide for their steaks. The starters were were solid 3. I have to agree with a previous review: the tomato soup did taste like a marinara sauce.
The steaks were pretty much on par with price. The wine list featured a lot of local wines. Overall, a solid 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.