We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will find something you like” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studios on the Park

Studios on the Park
1130 Pine Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
805-238-9800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 143 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“You will find something you like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Broad assortment of artists and art. Not my total cup of tea, but overall there was a nice assortment of work that will likely spur your interest. Very nice artist specializing in vintage train art. Big locomotives. Nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Do not visit with children!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My family and I did not enjoy our visit to Studios on the Park. While we were there an artist dropped her palette of paints wherein another artist ran over to my parents, myself and my 8 year old son and began accusing him of breaking something. After we explained that another artist had dropped something this Asian artist continued to follow us around glaring at my son. We will never return!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Unique Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's very interesting to watch the artists at work, and a great place to purchase art for you home or business. It's a great addition to downtown Paso Robles. The only drawback is that it's either closed a lot of the time or open only for private events.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Like eclectic forms of art? Visit here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is actually several studios under one roof, and everything from contemporary and plein air painters, to potters, jewelers, glass, and other media. Some of the art makes you scratch your head, but there is plenty other stuff worth looking at and perhaps making an investment. The plein air is my favorite. This is a worthwhile endeavor, and a great way to spend a Saturday or Sunday afternoon strolling with a special person. Take your time, look around, enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“What's not to like about this gem of an idea?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

As an artist and resident of one of the "artsiest" cities in the world, Santa Fe, I found this working studio and collective art gallery very refreshing and a real breath of fresh air. Paso Robles residents and city leaders should be be very proud.

With such rampant and overt commercialism fueling most development in PR and other tourist destinations in the area, the Studios on the Park concept is one I hope catches on.

Great variety, multiple artists on hand, skill levels quite good, prices running a very broad range, etc. make a it a great stop.

I would take exception with the previous reviewer who stated that visiting the Studio is free. A voluntary donation collection box is prominently displayed at the entrance and given the rent I'm sure a space of this size and location must command, anybody with an interest in this amazing resource surviving for the long haul, should forgo maybe one glass of wine or desert and make a couple dollar donation any time you visit.

We were there on a Friday night at almost 8pm prior to our dinner reservations nearby and there were at least half a dozen artists still there, still working, still being the utmost in friendliness and gracefulness and all deserve to have this space and concept fully supported by the community and not just art buyers from elsewhere. It enriches the city and deserves to flourish.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studios on the Park also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Studios on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studios on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.