We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5415 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
December Special
Ranked #3 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our thanks to Innkeepers/owners Debbie and Doug for a perfect long weekend stay at Orchard Hill Farm B&B. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, beautifuly decorated/furnished, and peacefully quiet. The breakfasts and baked treats left daily in our room were delicious (as was the complimentary wine), and we were grateful for the excellent advice about wine and olive oil tours, top restaurants, and sightseeing excursions offered by the owners. For those just discovering Paso Robles and California's version of the Rhone Valley (Rhone style wines and blends are the area's specialty), you have a great treat in store! Make it even better by staying at the Orchard Hill Farm B&B.

Room Tip: There is a guest house on the property with two rooms and a common area that would be great for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
265
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Orchard Hill for three nights. It was wonderful! The weather (mid-October) was perfect, and Orchard Hill proved to be the perfect venue for our get-away. Debby and Doug are so sweet and the accommodations make you feel right at home. Best of all, Orchard Hill is perched on a hilltop with a beautiful view of surrounding wineries and landscape. At night, we enjoyed shooting stars, hooting owls and fresh, cool, California air. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent our 4th anniversary here and it was everything I could have hoped for! We arrived late and as soon as I opened the car door and heard the crickets and frogs I knew I was in love with this place. Debbie and Doug gave great directions and had lights on for us, as well as fresh baked snacks, wine, and cold drinks in the fridge! We stayed in the Countryside room which was wonderful. Our bed looked out onto our patio which looked over the garden, oak trees, and vineyards. It was wonderful opening our curtains in the morning to wake up to that view and then sip coffee on our private porch! Breakfast is served in the main house at 9am and it was wonerful, I could write an entire review just on that! We headed out for the day to the Justin winery to do a wine cave tour which was very fun and stopped for a picnic (Debbie set up a basket and we picked up sandwhiches from Farmhouse 46). We had dinner in down town Paso and also did a little antique shopping. We were so sad to leave and even more so when we woke up at home without that amazing view!!
If you go with another couple also book the Fireside room. We are planning a birthday wine tasting trip and think we will be doing just that. You share a communal space but each have seperate bed & bathrooms that are not too close at all! Can not wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stop by a grocery store and pick up some snacks for late munchies on your way in. The Inn isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived accidentally begin this year at the Orchard Hill and felled ( where fallen ) immediately
in love with the place with flowers, cat and free walking chickens . Douglas and Deborah are the real people to owns this place and the do hard there best to keep it al comfortable as possible for you. You can even get a picknick basket if you like to have your lunch in the hills around.
After 6 months it is still the most happiest place i remember in this period we have been in SF and PR.
With love
Albert en Els de Zeeuw / Holland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed two short nights in Garden View room. Only complaint is that we didn't stay another night.
Our accommodations were perfect from the room itself (spacious and cozy) to the beddings (luxurious and comfortable) to the bathroom (huge rain shower). The grounds are like an English garden. Tons of trees, flowers, and hidden water features. Our breakfast was a gourmet experience made by Chris (the innkeeper while owners were away). She made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable.

This gorgeous property is set up on a hill overlooking the hills to the east.
It is about 10-15 min from the park in Paso Robles but right on Vineyard Drive in the heart of some great wineries.

I would absolutely stay again. It's pricey but worth the splurge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Doug and Deb are gracious, knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure. Each time that we have had the fortune of staying at Orchard Hill, we have felt welcomed and cared for. The grounds and rooms are immaculate, peaceful and very tastefully done. Breakfast is delicious but more importantly, Doug and Deb's hospitality and conversation are a delight. My husband and I both look forward to our next visit.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wonderful, relaxing weekend. Garden View room is large and comfortable with nice view of rolling hills and garden from balcony. Doug and Debbie are gracious, hospitable hosts who are eager to help. Delicious breakfasts!

The other reviewers have said it all. FABULOUS!

You can't go wrong with the restaurants in Paso. Thomas Hill Organics was our favorite. Interesting blend of fresh ingredients to make some of the most delicious entrees we've ever tasted. Good value for the quality of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5415 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.