We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5415 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
December Special
Ranked #3 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We wanted to go on a weekend getaway to Paseo Robles wine country. While looking for places to stay we thought a B &B would be a wonderful place to enjoy a relaxing weekend. After reading the reviews we knew this was the place. We were not disappointed. Doug and Debbie really do go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We stayed in the Fireside room with beautiful views, luxury linens and large bathroom with a wonderful soaking tub. We enjoyed wine on our private balcony with only the sounds of nature. A luxury you can't find from city living. Debbie makes the most scrumptious crossiant and quiche breakfast you have ever had with delicous vegetables fom their gaden. YUM!

My husband is a fine woodworker and loves to make unusual wine bottle stoppers. Deb went out of her way to contact wineries and orchards to find old vines and branches that he could use. Doug and Debbie also suggested several winieries for us to taste and we loved them all. Needless to say we will be back and next time we hope to take friends along to share the carriage house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
265
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you need a beautiful getaway, this is the place! We were pampered by the luxurious accommodations--top class linens, fabulously comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and private balcony overlooking the serene, lush grounds with the peaceful sound of fountains in the gardens. Doug and Debbie are warm, gracious hosts and are generous in providing suggestions and information about area wineries and restaurants, making dinner reservations and winery appointments as standard procedure (they have "connections" and they got us in where we wanted to go!) Debbie cooked fabulous gourmet breakfasts with fresh ingredients that Doug picked from their own vegetable garden (the most delicious tomatoes my husband and I have had in years!) The area above the carriage house (adjacent to our room) was perfect for keeping our wine purchases cool in the refrigerator and storing some snacks. We stayed for 3 nights, and each day we returned to a clean room with delectable, handmade chocolates on the bureau--absolutely decadent! These kinds of little touches, coupled with Doug and Debbie's sincerity and kindness, made our visit to Orchard Hill Farm one of the most special places in all our travels. It was everything we had hoped for--and more! We recommend it highly for a restful, relaxing, and refreshing time away.

Room Tip: We loved the Fireside Room. Great balcony and right off the open area with kitchenette. There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved the accomadations of this inn. It was charming and the hospitality was evident the moment we met Doug and Debbie. The grounds were alot like our stays in Tuscany, green rolling hills dotted with vineyards in every direction. In one night I felt refreshed but knew we should have stayed longer. Breakfast was wonderful.
This isn't one of the new modern hotels that are in town, but one that has been appointed with Debbie's antiques that she has gathered as an interior decorator. i surely will be back to this charming inn. Karen Brown books recommendations have yet to disappoint me,
(she recommends The Orchard Farm Inn in her book).
Paso Robles was such a pleasant surprise, move over Napa Valley!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is one of the best B&Bs you will ever experience. The hosts, food, grounds and accomodations are excellent. Located in the wine country and close to the quaint town of Paso Robles, the owners give good advise on restaurants and wineries. Our room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the stars and was a great place to enjoy a bottle of wine and our box from Di Raimondos Italian deli. You really can't ask for more for a perfect romantic getaway. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

In reading all the reviews, we couldn't agree more. From the moment we arrived until we left, we were spoiled by Debbie's and Doug's warm hospitality, the breathtaking views, complimentary wine on our private patio, beautiful and cozy room, and delicious breakfast. Well worth the extra cost. Brought our own appetizers so we could enjoy the ambience -- didn't miss going into town for dinner at all! Will definitely come again. . . hopefully SOON!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Doug and Debbie Thomsen were perfect hosts at their wonderful B&B. We stayed in the Garden View Suite, upstairs over the main house. The location was great, as was the interior decor and comfort.

Debbie's breakfast dishes were very creative and delicious. During breakfast with the other guests, Debbie was very helpful with expert restaurant recommendations and Doug quite insightful with winery suggestions.

Our only disappoint was that we could only stay two nighs. We will soon go back for more!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This may very well be the best B& B we have stayed at. AMMAZING really does not do it justice. The rooms were classy, immaculate, romantic, and very roomy. Fresh flowers on all the tables, chocolates on the nightstand, wine in the fridge, and gorgeous views of the rolling paso robles hills from each rooms private deck. Debbie is such a gracious hostess. Breakfast was a highlight! Gourmet entries served either on the wrap-around deck overlooking the hills, or the dining room. Fresh local fruit, squeezed juices, gourmet frittatas, and pastries filled with glorious deliciousness were some of the entrees served while we were there. ... highly recommend!

Room Tip: every room is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5415 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.