We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emily's House B & B Inn

Emily's House B & B Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emily's House B & B Inn
530 Ninth St., Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Danville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Vicki and Kenny have the perfect personality for innkeepers, for it is their warm and welcoming demeanor that makes the experience what it is. Anyone can stay in an old house, but when you have people who are eager to make you comfortable, have decorated their home with loving care and touches of history and also are great cooks and hosts, that's what makes it special! Vicki prepared a delicious dinner our first night and was nice enough to share her wonderful chicken fennel soup recipe, which my husband is cooking today. We spent 3 fun days at Emily's House earlier this month, for a little break on our drive home from San Diego. Since we are frequent visitors to wine country in Napa, Sonoma and Livermore, we decided to visit an area we weren't familiar with. Kenny escorted us on a fantastic wine tour, complete with box lunches, and we visited 5 wineries as well as an olive oil tasting. It was quite a treat to have someone else do the driving (while we did the wine-tasting!) and he filled us in on the background of the area. Vicky and Kenny could answer any questions we had about the area, gave us tips on restaurants and even made a reservation for us on our second night. The location can't be beat, just minutes from the cute town square. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Welcoming, warm and wonderful--that aptly describes the feel good vibe of Emily's House. My husband and I recently spent two nights at Emily's House and we hated to leave. Everything was top-notch. The meals Vicki prepared were delicious and ample. Vicki even treated us to freshly baked brownies accompanied by a very nice late harvest Primitivo on our last night. The resident pets, Chloe, a miniature dachshund, and Hammy, a lovely-eyed tabby, provided spurts of entertainment. Check out Kenny's pride and joy--a 1965 GTO in pristine condition that was handed down to him by his Mom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Last weekend (Fri-Sun) we drove to Paso Robles for a wine tasting vacation and stayed at Emily's House B&B in downtown Paso Robles. We LOVED it! The house was beautiful, the room was great, small and quaint, and the family that runs the place were amazingly nice, helpful and generous. They went out of their way to make us feel warm and welcome and even went as far as going to the store to buy me beer aafter a long hot day out in PR. Their dog; Clio was wonderful and the meals ( breakfast both days and dinner the first night) were gourmet and a delight!. We WILL return and bring friends. A great place for a family gathering or even a wedding/reception. Sunny and warm and well located to downtown, which is a walk away. A try pleasure. GO! you won't regret it.

Room Tip: get the one with the bathroom in the back of the house. great view of the back yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just drove back home yesterday, after a 2 night stay at Emily's House, and I can honestly say that it was better than I expected. Vicki made us feel right at home. She was very attentive and friendly, making our getaway feel genuinely personal. We came here on a Living Social deal, which included a wonderful 4 course dinner on one night, and not to mention the delicious breakfast each morning. Location can't be beat, just a few minute walk to downtown. I would definately recommend staying here. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Last week I had the pleasure of staying at Emily's House in PR from Wed-Fri. It was interesting to stay at a B&B mid-week but it provided my partner and I with a wonderful opportunity to have Vicki all to ourselves. She was very attentive and very kind. She made sure we had the info we needed on the area and gave us recommendations considering what our goals for our stay in PR were. The dinner she made for us was delightful, home cooked and cozy. Both breakfasts were also wonderful. It was refreshing to have local and seasonal food! The dog and kitty are wonderful too. The house is just a short walk to downtown too. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Emily's Room which is the biggest room with a bathroom inside. The other room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our whole family stayed here for our daughter's wedding in October 2012. We really enjoyed this place. Being a big family, we rented the whole house instead of using it as a bed and breakfast. If you have a big family, the kitchen is fantastic. We were able to accommodate everyone at the kitchen table at the same time.

The bedrooms were beautifully decorated. Since the house was originally an old farmhouse, it has that old farmhouse feeling of warmth.

Vickie and Kenny, the owners are really wonderful and caring. If you have any questions about the place they will be prompt in answering them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The proprietor at Emily's House will spoil you. Here is what to expect:

* Fantastic breakfast, she listened to what we liked and over-delivered.
* Great knowledge of the area, as well as some wine tasting coupons
* Treats!
* Location within walking distance to the best restaurants downtown

The rooms are typical for a Victorian era home, and comfortable. Two have bathrooms with a shower in the room. One is a larger room with a bathroom across the hall with a claw foot tub/shower.

The key difference is that Vicki has a background in hospitality, service was at the level of a 5 star resort at an affordable B&B. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms are typical for a Victorian era home, and comfortable. Two have bathrooms with a shower in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emily's House B & B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily's House B & B Inn

Address: 530 Ninth St., Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This farmhouse of the past is ready for you to enjoy. Built in the tradition of a bygone era but infused with the modern conveniences of today. This 4 bedroom and 2 bath home was carefully styled to create an atmosphere reflecting the warmth and history of a vintage home. Emily's house is located in the National Award-Winning Main Street City of Paso Robles. While visiting Paso Robles, take advantage of the numerous activities including gourmet dining, wine tasting, and antique/specialty shops. During your stay at Emily's House, be sure to take a drive and explore the canyons leading you to charming wineries, Lakes Nacimiento and San Antonio, ending with the beautiful central coast. Emily's House has a gourmet kitchen boasting a beautiful table that seats up to 14 people. This is the perfect kitchen for those of you whom love to cook (we offer complimentary cooking supplies). The kitchen is light and airy, bringing the outdoors in, with large windows and french doors leading you to the rear deck and the large fenced in backyard. Because this house has such a wonderful sense of warmth and family, we have choosen to call it "Emily's House," after our first-born granddaughter. We have been told it is known as the "Happy House" by the original owners. We look forward to carrying on that tradition as well. It is our hope that our guests experience comfort, elegance, and an unforgettable place to call home. Perhaps someday you too will fall in love with beautiful Paso Robles! If you are in town, give us a call...we would be happy to give you a tour. Or maybe even little Emily and her gang could show you around! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emily's House B & B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Emily's House B & B Inn to your Saves list