We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Robles Cafe

Los Robles Cafe
1420 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2144
805-239-8525
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Phone: 805-239-8525
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 805-239-8525
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Food is not the best but fresh and flavorful. Maybe because we came in at the end of the day, the meats were a bit dry. Staff very courtius, let us in as they were closing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RI, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

After a few wine tastings we needed some food -and Los Robles delivered. The staff was helpful and friendly, the atmosphere is bare bones and no thrills -which for lunch(at his point in our day) is exactly what we needed. We had the tacos and a burrito ...both were excellent. The verde salsa(?) is blow your mind good! For a casual Mexican bite in Paso -this would be a great choice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California's Wine Coast Country, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Al Pastor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I love to come here for al pastor tacos, burritos and beer. Absolutely delicious and a great value. Their rice and beans left me a bit disappointed compared to our other favorite Mexican restaurant, but still worth it for the pork alone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Traveling through Paso Robles on a three day road trip and checked trip advisor for suggestions for lunch spots. I always prefer trying the local spots and Los Robles didn't disappoint. The service was great-everyone was friendly and efficient. The food is as good as all the previous reviews state. I had enchiladas and they were great but I now wish I had ordered the pork tacos. Really enjoyed this place and also it was very clean. Looking forward to my next trip through Paso Robles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place is on the main drag and frequent by locals who know good food at a fair price. Good food in a down home luncheonette what more do you want. They have inside and outside covered dining so check it out no matter the weather and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Robles Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Los Robles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Robles Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.